My first esteem post..

in #esteem7 years ago

So this are my first days messing around esteem...
I first installed this app to check it's enviroment and then to check if I can read and vote for posts..

I found out that it works simultaneously for steemit and golos whitch is super cool.. Also you can have multiple accounts loaded..

In general the environment is good but for sure this app is a memory drainer.. Especially when you swipe down to your feed.. Also on nsfw posts I just get a black square.. At least on my device..

I haven't tryed to transfer any steem yet.

Writing this post wasn't the easiest think.. I will try to attach an image too...

Overall I think it is a great step and this app can be a blast soon if development keeps this way... Thank you for bringing this app to us!

image

Sort:  

Thanks for quick review and test @makishart! Memory usage is being improved with each update, as you may have noticed app has quite a lot of feature that somewhat effect its performance. But step by step, improvements are released... About nsfw, due to AppStore/GooglePlay content ratings those images are overlaid with darker square in front page, but you should be able to see them when you open the post.

Thank you for your reply and your efforts on the app.. Yes I know that only the preview is black.. Maybe you should consider at some point to release a version without restrictions, available through download link or f-droid repository..

We do provide direct link through our github: https://github.com/esteemapp/esteem/releases
But they are same as other releases, in future I will surely consider this... Thanks!

I recently started using it, like it a lot and get helpful notifications. I also use it to post short posts including photos. @good-karma I am glad I don't see teenage vaginas and penises flying around :) anymore
I have issues writing my text as soon as I put a you tube video link.

Thanks, will check this and work on next releases ;)

You are a star! I am using the app more and more every day! Keep up the good work

Awesome, I may have to give it a try

It worth it for sure :)

And once my post loaded the app crashed :D
That is my first esteem comment by the way ;)

Cool, sounds like a promising app. I'll probably wait for a more stable release before I download it.

Thanks for the info, I was wondering about the app

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17