#359/365, Holidays photos from Nongkhai, รูปถ่ายวันหยุดที่หนองคาย, the OPED project.

in #esteem6 years ago

The weekend was nice and sunny with big white clouds in the sky. It seemed more like summer days rather than in the middle of the rainy season.

image

There are no skyscrapers in Nongkhai so wherever I go I could see wide blue sky with lots of clouds on sunny days. The sensation in my eyes when perceiving this kind of wide expanse of space is just incredible. I could feel my brain expanding and I suddenly become wide awake and full of energy for getting on with life. There is magic in this closer to nature surrounding. Perhaps that’s why people like to go on holidays by the sea, in the mountains and in far way places.

image

I have many friends living in the north of Thailand and I had been given a few offers to live in provinces in the north. But these are more of a tourists’ attraction places so I declined the offers politely. Years past without any clue as to where I would have my ‘sufficiency farm house’. My casual visit to an old friend in Nongkhai changed my life. I could feel a lot of energy in this out-of-the-way place. I didn’t know why until I started to visit many local temples. I could feel the energy grid or leylines in some places.

image

This led me to do some research as to why a small town has a lot of hidden magic and good vibes. I did travel a lot and went after places of spiritual interest. I was very lucky to be led by a very young novice in a temple. He just offered to lead me to a very old Jedi (a square shape white plaster with gradually smaller size like a cone shape and with very sharp point at the top). That really hit me with such a lot of energy that I had to pay respect by circumambulating around this small Jedi! This must have been built almost a thousand years ago; very sacred relics were still inside with many angels guarding over the Jedi.

image

I tried to locate this Jedi again a few years later but I could never find that forest where the little novice took me to see the sacred relics again. There are several places in Nongkhai which used to have mysterious stories but the new generation of modernised Thais don’t seem to realise how special this land is. I hope that one day I would have the time to meditate everyday so that my inner voice would be clear and loud enough to make my conscious mind stops and listen more closely. I also hope that I would have more time to record all the mysterious stories in this ancient land.

image

หนองคายเป็นเมืองเล็กๆที่ไม่มีตึกระฟ้า หรือคอนโดมิเนียมสูงๆ เหมือนในเมืองใหญ่ เวลาเดินทางไปไหนเราจะเห็นท้องฟ้ากว้างใหญ่ และเห็นเมฆสีขาวก้อนมหึมาเต็มพื้นที่ สายตาได้เห็นความกว้างแบบไม่มีขอบเขตจำกัดบนท้องฟ้า เหมือนมีเสรีภาพในการรับรู้สิ่งแวดล้อม และธรรมชาติได้มากขึ้น ทำให้รู้สึกว่าข้างในสมองมีการขยายตัวและมีพลังงานมากขึ้น เรามีความกระตือรือล้นในการดำเนินชีวิตเหมือนใส่สเก็ต ความรู้สึกและการรับรู้มีความคมชัด และมีจุดมุ่งหมายอย่างประหลาด

image

เรามีเพื่อนอยู่ทางเหนือจของประเทศไทยหลายคน ซึ่งหลายคนเคยชวนให้เราไปใช้ชีวิตเศรษฐกิจพอเพียงที่จังหวัดของเขา โดยให้ที่ดินฟรีด้วย เพราะเขาอยากได้คนที่ไว้ใจได้ไปช่วยดูแลที่ดินหลายๆไร่ของเขา แต่เราต้องปฏิเสธไปอย่างนุ่มนวลว่าเราต้องทำตามชะตาชีวิตของเราที่เขากำหนดมาให้แล้ว วันหนึ่งเราไปเยี่ยมเพื่อนตามสัญญาที่หนองคายจึงทำให้ เราได้ไปสัมผัสพลังที่แปลกใหม่สำหรับเราที่นั่น เรารู้ว่าที่นั่นมีอะไรที่พิเศษกว่าที่อื่น เราเริ่มค้นหาข้อมูลเก่าๆเกี่ยวกับที่นั่น และเดินทางไปสัมผัสวัดเก่าๆ ที่มีสิ่งศักดิ์สิทธิ์ เราได้ไปวัดเก่าแห่งหนึ่ง และมีเณรน้อยเดินมาหา และชวนไปเดินเล่นในป่า ไปดูเจดีย์เก่าแก่กัน เราตกใจมากที่เราเจอพลังที่แรงมากจนเราต้องแสดงความเคารพ ด้วยการเดินจงกลมรอบเจดีย์องค์นั้น เรารู้ทันทีว่าที่นั่นมีพระบรมสารีริกธาตุอย่างแน่นอน และที่นั่นมีเทวดาอารักขาหลายองค์ หลายปีต่อมาเราพยายามกลับไปหาเจดีย์และป่าแห่งนี้ แต่ก็หาไม่พบอีกเลย

image

ที่นี่ยังมีที่ให้เราไปสืบหาพลังพิเศษที่ซ่อนอยู่ และเรื่องเล่าโบราณกาลอีกมาก น่าเสียดายที่คนรุ่นใหม่ไม่ได้ทำการจดบันทึก เรื่องเล่าเก่าๆและชีวิตของโยคี และพระธุดงค์ที่เคยมาปฏิบัติธรรมตามริมแม่นํ้าโขงตลอดจนความรุ่งเรืองของวัดโบราณในสมัยพระเจ้าไชยเชษฐาธิราช กษัตริย์ในยุคล้านช้าง ที่มีอิทธิพลต่อศาสนาพุทธในสมัยนั้น และ เราอ่านพบว่ามีบันทึกเป็นภาษามคธ พูดถึงการเดินทางของพระอรหันต์ในสมัยพระเจ้าอโศกมหาราช มาถึงหนองคายอีกด้วย เราคงต้องหาเวลาเขียนเรื่องลี้ลับของดินแดนแห่งนี้สักวันหนึ่ง

image

Wishing you a very peaceful and prosperous week.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Super!

Hi! Voting power was reduced to zero after the hard fork! Three days to recharge!
You should not vote for two days! Wait for stronger power!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much!
I'll wait!
I joined here, join here and you!
https://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=ludmilak

Beautiful photo!

Thank you very much! The Fork reduced my voting power down to 20%! Three more days before voting again!

Posted using Partiko iOS

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-25T11:55:36
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 1219.55/200.00
Total Photos: 168
Total comments: 169
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you! No time to join the discord.

Posted using Partiko iOS

วัดสวยมากค่ะ คุณขมิ้นชันมีสัมผัสที่ 6 หรอคะ

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your comment! Everyone has psychic power or sixth sense, but most people just don’t learn to develop their psychic ability.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72