Sketch of the Day #19 – Box of Matches. 火柴盒。

in #esteem5 years ago

Sketch of the Day – Box of Matches.

v9862zf6de.jpg

Happy weekend everyone, after a month of separation from my drawing, I finally have the pleasure to sit down yesterday whole day to do this sketch. It took me a much longer time and patience to do this because of the details which I need to pay attentions to, but I love every minute of it, although I need to take few breaks to rest my eyes.

Does anyone still use a box of matches to light your stove, candles and stuff? When I saw this picture, I was instantly attracted by its ‘worn-out’ feel and told myself I must challenge myself to sketch this. Plus, it would be a good practise to do details drawing again. I haven’t done such a drawing for a long time, when I finally finished this at 1 am in the morning, I was very happy with it. To see part by part of it comes together, that’s the most satisfying feeling of making something from zero to solid visual.

This time my drawing materials are just an A4 paper, Faber-Castell 6B, 7B, 8B pencils and eraser, I need all three to make the layers of tone for this piece. The last section at the bottom was the most challenging part, to slowly apply one layer by one layer with a soft touch of my pencil and need to change pencils so that the colour can have the tone that I want. Hence the tearing effect be shown.

Below is the step-by-step of my sketch, I hope you like it.

text16.png

大家周末好,我大概有整个月没机会动笔画画了,昨天终于有一整天的时间可以沉浸在我的世界里作画,好满足啊!这一幅画比平时较花时间和耐心,因为细节上的需要,而且也需要让眼睛和手休息。

今天的主题是:火柴盒。还有人用火柴盒吗?现在社会大多数可能已经习惯了打火机而没见过火柴盒吧,哈哈。我超喜欢这张照片的 ‘破旧’ 感觉,觉得应该挑战自己把它画出来,当着让自己练习比较多细节的画画。当我在凌晨一点完成时,仿佛终于完成了一项大工程似的,不但充满成就感,也很高兴自己能坚持在一天里,慢慢的一部分,一部分的由零开始至完成。

这次用的材料是 A4 素描纸,Faber-Castell 6B, 7B, 8B 铅笔和橡胶擦。为何需要到那么多枝铅笔呢?主要是用来带出层次感,6B 浅色打底,慢慢一层一层加深。如果你有信心的话可以直接用8B 铅笔完成全部。最后下面那一部分比较考功夫,握在手里的铅笔要慢慢,轻轻,有细心和有细节的完成那破裂的感觉,真的花了蛮多的眼力!

以下是整个作画的过程,谢谢大家来阅读。

6ynfhwuykr.jpg

Matches03-S.jpg

Matches04-S.jpg

Matches05-S.jpg

Matches06-S.jpg

Matches08-S.jpg


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.
谢谢您的到访,这里是个我可以分享关于我所喜爱的生活,包括艺术,园艺,大自然,食物等等的地方。 这就是为什么我上面的页脚全都是我喜欢做的不同类型的图标。 我希望您喜欢我的帖子,如果您喜欢,不妨留下您的评语。

SB_new.png

Sort:  

Details on the drawings are remarkable.
It looks almost real black and white pictures.
All the best for your next projects. Enjoy.
Peace

Much appreciated @oadissin!

Really nice drawing, @joelai ! The step by step is explained very well and I love how you shade and achieve definitions <3 Beautiful skills with the pencil !

Thank you very much @veryspider!! Really appreciated when someone commented they like my drawing...

好美呀!你有学过素描课吗?

哈哈😄 谢谢 @janicechua!
读广告课程时有上一堂课,那时没专心上课画得不好 🤭。

太真实了,赞啊!

谢谢潘兄!!

画的真美

Posted using Partiko Android

谢谢你的赏图。

This is amazing! I love to see the artistic process when people draw. I wish I could do it too!

Well, thank you for stopping by @beautifulbullies, I'm glad you like it!
And welcome to our #steemitbloggers family!

太棒啦!

Posted using Partiko Android

谢谢 @angelina6688 的赞赏!

Wow, the skills really great

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much @bboyady!

Welcome. My pleasure

Posted using Partiko Android

I love this style and i really like how soft and elegant marches all look!

Wow! Very cool!

Thank you @amalinavia, loved all your art work too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87