Building Your Home Gym – It doesn’t take much!

in #esteem5 years ago

ZlQH5fwL2z8.jpg

Before I post today’s workout, I wanted to talk a little bit about the equipment I use. I live in a 1,000 square-foot studio loft. The only exercise equipment I own is a stability ball (AKA Swiss ball, physioball, etc.), two medicine balls (6 and 8 lbs.), kettlebell and barbell, a set of adjustable dumbbells ranging from 5 to 50 lbs., one medium-resistance (red) resistance band, a yoga mat and some ankle weights. Are there limitations to what I can do? Sure. But with a little creativity, I’m pretty well able to give myself a great workout seven days a week.

FReVElMqORM.jpg

The best part – you can outfit yourself with similar equipment for about $150 – $400, depending mostly on which type of dumbbells you buy. If that’s still a little steep for you, you can get the basics for around $50. For the workout I’m doing today, all you need is a ball, a mat and one or two dumbbells. In fact, this workout could be modified to use no equipment whatsoever.

qqoQuw3sVEY.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This is the best what you need,isn't it?

Thank you for using Resteem & Voting Bot @allaz Your post will be min. 10+ resteemed with over 13000+ followers & min. 25+ Upvote Different account (5000+ Steem Power).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81