Picture of the day 18/01

in #esteem5 years ago

image
Memories are a great source of happiness, such beautiful memories are even better. Fresh water coming down the glaciers with greenery all around under such clouds make for a complete package, one that can be called a dream place to be it. One of the natural water falls in the Northern Pakistan, this place makes for a great tourist spot.

Similar amazing thing is the @esteemapp at @esteem that let's us post these short posts in.no.time from the memory of our mobile phone. More people need to be here for the app to succeed even better.

Camera: Samsung Note8
Aperture: F1.7
Focal length: 4.30 mm
ISO: 50
Exposure time: 1/3322s
Resolution: 4032×3024

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @hananali! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 17500 replies. Your next target is to reach 18000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Howdy there hananali! wow now that is a super cool picture! Does that feed into a river or a lake? what a wonderful scenery there! The only thing that could make it better is some camels in the background.

how are you @janton ?
It does fall into a river at points and at points, waterfalls make a good lake. Plus, I did see some camels around here, I thought of you the exact moment but I was riding a bike that time so could not capture those, May be later I will try to make a post about that :D

Howdy hananali! I'm doing fine. Who wants to know? lol. Yes, if you take pictures of camels it would probably boost your followers because people like to see camels, lol. You would probably set records. I heard they spit though, is that true?

haha I wanted to know :D You never said that before, I saw camels in the neighborhood even today lol I would have made two posts on camels by now or what about adding a camel of the day in each post? lol I have never kept camels, and have never been with any for long, except the time that I rode it back in Sharjah :D But now when I will make a visit to the camels I will ask the owners about the spitting thing :D

Haha! Hey hananali, I think that they are so unusual for most people that they would be a big hit. Yes, ask the owners about them, that will be interesting and while you're there get a photo of you sitting up there on one!

hahaha I will try to get my picture from Facebook, I actually posted one photo with a camel back in Sharjah :D

I will try to stop near them tomorrow and ask them, actually they are people from the desert area and are living here temporarily to sell camel milk or even sell their camel, becasue even for me it is very unusual to see camels around.

wow hananali! you should get some camel milk and do a post about it! I wonder how it tastes? I wonder how people make a living out in the desert?

They just have their own animals with water supplied at long distances and they carry water for usage and live with their animals and make their own food, and life is really tough in there but they people are used to it.
About the taste, it tastes saltier than cow milk, flavored Camel milk is a famous thing in UAE.
I will be going now to pick nephews back from school and if I see camels on the roadside again I will try to capture them and make a post for you later :D

hey hananali where you been? you stopped posting on steemit? you giving up because weku is so much better?

Hey there, I have been trying to motivate myself to come online and post but I wasn't feeling that good lately. just made a post that esteem already ignored to upvote lol so you better :D

Plus, weku has been good but still not sure when it will actually mean anything in the market so all those hundreds of dollars in there are just a number till then. I miss seeing you there though, with your detailed daily posts, you could get to 70s in no time

Hey hananali, esteem missed one of my posts too so don't take it personally. As far as weku, yes we have no idea if they will last in the world's marketplace. They won't last unless the crypto solves an important problem and so far I haven't heard what it's supposed to do or be there for. I don't even know if Steem will even make in the world's market place.

However, the smart people here are saying that even if steem doesn't make it they can switch to another crypto. So far I'm too skeptical of weku to spend any time there. I don't have enough time to spend on steemit!

That is intelligent , You are not taking a lot of risks at the moment which is fine, Steemit is enough of a risk for now I guess. All I do is repost the steemit post on weku and nothing else as long as it doesn't start producing some results.

And about esteem, it misses my posts too here and then but it came on to this post and made a comment like "thank you for mentioning our name in your post" and that's it :D that is why it was strange for me :D

but they did give you a .26 upvote from what I can see so that's pretty good.

I didn't see any upvote form esteemapp in the post I made yesterday :/ but previously they use to

Well hananali I would ask Melinda if she knows what's going on with them, she knows more about esteem than anyone.

That's fine, one post going unnoticed is not a big thing, the strange thing was the esteemapp commented on my post but ignored to vote. Did you check about the upvote service ?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hananali from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30