CCC Means Contests, Consistency and Courage to Me this Week Contest Entry 2.15

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

976puakyvi.jpg

Contests, Consistency and Courage are my CCC words for this week. NewSTEEM has brought great devastation to Minnows and Redfish, but also great opportunities for those of us who remain and keep trying.

Contests

I’m entering STEEM contests more than I ever have in the two years STEEMing. I have won so many, I can barely believe it.

I’m not sure what brought this on, but we have a perfect storm right now:

  • Many more open contests
  • Far fewer people entering

This means I am winning like crazy. I cannot even begin to enter all of them. I’m doing all the easy ones quickly, and have a long list of those that take more time. I enter those with:

  • the best rewards
  • those ending soonest

If a contest ends before I can get to it, I check to see if the person or program is doing it again. Most of the time they are, so it stays on my list going back down to the end.

Go here to read my minnow tips about contests and get on it!

https://steempeak.com/esteem/@fitinfun/enter-contests-on-steem-and-win

This goes for Bounties and dPolls as well. Both are getting back up to speed in the numbers of posts, with no one responding because they are no longer here. I’m getting stunningly more prizes and rewards in both of those places too.

Consistent

These last two weeks have been the hardest of my STEEMing life. The purge of minnows and redfish has been a terrible thing to see and be a part of. I have had many difficult conversations with people saying goodbye. Some may return – most will not.

This threw me off my game and I did not post as many posts as I normally do. Instead of 40+ posts on my three blogs, I only got to 26 at last count.

This is not acceptable and I need to do better. I know how to post consistently and trying to get people to stay and keep trying when they want to leave while not posting myself is a bad plan.

Go here to make sure you get your STEEM post out each day too:

https://steempeak.com/esteem/@fitinfun/post-your-first-post-of-each-day-first-on-steem

Courage

The fork has brought a whole new ecosystem to STEEM. Soon we will have a lot of new steemers with 15-100 sp and very few at 100-500. I need to keep my focus on helping those new one succeed.

The future of STEEM depends on its people. I can’t bring the dead ones back. All I can do is try to help the new babies coming in.

It does not matter how sick I am. It does not matter how tired or discouraged. I need to keep going and that is what I am going to do.

My photo for this post is of some about-to-be-dead fish in a Bangkok parking lot where my weekend market was held. This is how you buy fish in Thailand to be sure they are fresh.

I used a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera for this photo.

My post today is for the What does ccc stand for contest by @wakeupkitty. You can enter this contest too.

Join with ccc and get on board with some other great steemers who are trying to make STEEM work for them too. We are all a bunch of little people, and together we can grow.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

okqyugrc33.jpg

steemitmamas.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Great you are in.
I hope the newbies will not give up eadily you need to fight to win a bit here.

Good you share links.
Great you help but remember your first priority is you and your health. 40 is a lot of posts.

To my ooinion dpoll is a bit dying. I.can not always (seldom) join steem-bounty the side dus not load with my connection.

I intend to write in advance again and focus on other platforms as well.

Just noticed that many of the replies I post via @partiko are gone. This really sucks. I cannot do alle replies over again. 😭.

You have number #4 and I.wish you all the luck in the world 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh dear - partiko is a problem now I think. I never used it, but I have seen other people having trouble. Someone just put a bid bot on one of my fitinfun posts for a nice amount. Praying the downvoters don't come get it. dPoll is at about 50% of normal now for posts, and maybe the same for answers. I'm getting great rewards on the bounties. I wish you could do them too.

THank yo for the contest and all you work, @wakeupkitty. Don't give up.

I think @partiko is draining me, does things fouble but not pays out. The replies are a problem I need steemit.com nothing else loads.

How can someone put a bidbot on you?
If so this is not selfvoting so this is not a reason for a download. It is not different from a gift or?

I will see where and wenn it ends for me here 💕

Apparently some of the bots are now just voting on people for free. They do not get enough bids and want to use their power. I got one on a post, but no one put in a bid for it. Hopefully I do not get downvoted before payout.

Hang in there, @wakeupkitty. Keep doing what works. These are hard times. Those of us who keep trying are the ones who will succeed.

Bots vote on their own now you mean? How can that be? Someone must told them to do so if...

Keep my fingers crossed for you 💕

Congratulations @fitinfunfood! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 9000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13