California Seagulls for Feathered Friday

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

I am late for FeatheredFriday, but I am doing it anyway.

If there is anything I have in my photos, it is birds. I took a lot of them for a project I was working on a few years ago and I do not want the let this FeatheredFriday initiative by @keithboone go without me!

This week I'm showing you some California Seagulls. They are all huge and always caught my attention. The east coast seagulls are half this size and I was always amazed my these giants.

Imperial Beach Pier is where I caught this angry guy. He was stealing bait and do not try to get in his way!

0823z5ncrq.png

Glorietta Bay in Coronado is the backdrop for this poser. I'm two feet away and took many shots. He is a good 18 inches tall and not whatsoever concerned with me. I rode off on my bike and he stayed put.

22gkbmiew1.jpg

Coming in for a landing on Coronado Beach.

od485ycgup.jpg

And then looking out to sea.

6lzqn9lrur.jpg

Two more friends on the same beach are flying off down towards Mexico which is the land you see in this shot.

vxx9gdr14v.jpg

That's all for this week, and I will be back. My "bird" search in Windows Explorer came up with 617 shots. Thank you @keithboone. May we continue for years to come!

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg
I am a proud member of @socalsteemit. We bring Southern California to you on the STEEM blockchain. If you have a connection to this area, please join us. We would love to have you!

= =

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Recent events have not been easy, and you can read about them here:

Situation Critical – My rent and wifi are not paid and now are both overdue

UPDATE: I am so happy and relieved to tell you that:

  • my rent and a wifi top up have been paid.
  • the money sent to my US paypal account is on its way and will be here next week.

A bigger post describing this will be posted soon, but I want to let anyone checking on me know that the first part of the situation is solved and that at least I will not be cut off from the world without a roof over my head.

I am so grateful to you all.

I am dedicated to STEEM and trying hard to carry on with your help. Here are some ways you can help and I would love to hear of any suggestion you may have for me.

Send any amount of STEEM or SBD to @fitinfun

I live in the 3rd world - yes, one STEEM will help me.

Here is what you can also do to help:

Follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@bxlphabet
@fitinfunfood

We post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@bxlphabet
@fitinfunfood

Delegate SP to any of us

Upvote any of our older posts which are close to payout.

If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.
If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

If you can do more and think my presence here has value, I hope and pray you will.

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

It is that time of year when the fitness equipment is out and the diet books are being read. I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods, and you can too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

And be sure to fitinfun no matter what!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I love the soft pastel colours and reflections on the sand, that's beautiful Sharon. Thanks a lot for posting! voted & shared :)

Thank you so much @keithboone. This was a beautiful beach and unfortunately horribly polluted with Mexican runoff these days. All beaches are closed now down there.

Oh, I'm sorry to hear that! That's terrible!

It is! The people are beside themselves and lawsuits are flying.

Really mam impressed by your pictures and i am simply amazed by the efforts which you are putting on this platform hope to see you mam on this platform forever.....

Posted using Partiko Android

Aw! It's a balancing, act, but I love it here. Thank you so much for your kind words, @sumit71428. This really helps me to carry on :)

😘😘😘😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Your photos are beautiful.
Happy weekend!

Thank you so much, @blessed-girl. I hope your weekend is awesome too :)

Beautiful Shot Sharon. I really love the one with the yachts in the background

Thank you so much @robertandrew. That was taken on my bike ride to the community pool. It is a beautiful town :)

Howdy fitinfun! great job on this featheredfriday tag, those are all great pictures!

Aw! Thank you @janton - go to the main post and see how bad a fail I really am! We have some great bird photographers here.

I will be on this one forever.

Yup. I do have 100's if not thousands of photos of birds :)

haha! you have a lifetime supply!

I have a lifetime supply of too many photo themes, and this is why I need to live into my 200's :)

your 200's! lol..I've never heard that before, that's great, I think you should shoot for your 200's for sure! So what if you miss the mark by a few decades?

lol - let's see how I do :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitinfun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16