Life: Where Have I been?

in #esteem5 years ago

b1oi3r8l8h.jpg

Hi my dear friend, I have been away for almost two weeks, it has been 13 days counting from my last post. I haven’t written any post since the time.

Actually I am busy with my own life, try to earn something, and sometimes I fail, but that is life. We never know what would happen tomorrow or in the next second, we can only plan accordingly. So do I, I made a plan but not always works out as I plan.

I did a few things lately since I was away from online, such as:

Cooking

7fsfz0o3um.jpg

A few days ago, one of my neighbor asked me to cook original Minangkabaunese Rendang for a thousand of invitee, so then I cooked 20 kg Rendang with my recipe that I learn from the elder in Minangkabau (Bukit Tinggi, West Sumatera few years ago). I cooked it for 9 hours nonstop to serve the best result of Rendang, this kind of Rendang can be preserved for weeks out of refrigerator. (will give you complete recipe in a post later)

Driver

6c5ibcb8n3.jpg

Again, during this second week of new year, I was being a driver to drive a family to Banda Aceh for vacation. While I was in Banda, I did not have time to write or access any internet connection even that was very easy to have access to internet, but I did not have time to do so. As a driver, I need to be ready any time my passenger need to go somewhere, including provide them with tourist information area. I knew some tourist destination in Banda Aceh which was an advantage for me to give any necessary advice. (will make a complete post of it next time)

Farming

7mk90aqqds.jpg

During this hard time, I grow two kinds of veggies with my new experiment. Planting water spinach in the hole and on the surface, the base result is panting it in the hole. I am preparing new beds for spinach and water spinach, and also the taking care of papaya, cayenne pepper which are almost producing something. (I will make a complete post about it later)

Experiment to make natural medicine

iisn647kw9.jpg

beg5nvdouj.jpg

I have a rabbit which is infected by fungus or kind of bacteria (scabies), and it was too bad, I need to find a natural medicine because it is too difficult to see a veterinarian in my place. So, it better for me to find the cure by myself with what I have had. Finally, after experimenting twice, it works properly. (I will share all things in a complete post)

Fishing

74lpnhf2q8.jpg

While I have nothing at all, a friend of mine asked me to go fishing with him, with the expectation to earn something. I am good for canoeing, even in the dark, because the best time of fishing is when the dark fall, and it must be done without any light, only mood light. I spend two days for fishing, and finally I got only enough for bringing some fishes home, but nothing to sale. ( I will make complete post about it)

These are what I was doing during my absence on this platform recently. But, definitely I will comeback online when I got things to access internet and spare time at night (if I am not tired enough to write something).
Well, I wish you all the best day, and good luck with what you are doing, life is getting harder, but it is not the time we give up. Don’t late the things bring you down, it is only temporary and every single thing will change if you brief enough to take right decision now.

With my best regard

@el-nailul

Hope for the best and prepare for the worst

5whcwh2cf5.pngPlease joint us on discord channel at https://discord.gg/DJQkJBY


Mari bergabung dengan kami di discord channel : https://discord.gg/78DZ3YQ

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
(edited)

Sort:  

Welcome back to Steem. Last couple of weeks were full of drama. Maybe you were better off without seeing all the fighting that went on amongst whales and other big fish.

wow, I miss it, can you show me what was it all about @trincowski?, perhaps you can copy me a link for better understanding of the atmosphere of the steem?

Wow you have been busy. Hope the bunny is ok. Hope you're doing well too.

the bunny is getting well with the medicine I made, and hopefully she is getting better soon and able to run again @tryskele

I had honestly though you were of guiding someone through the wilderness 😊 I know if something were really wrong @cicisaja would keep me informed.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You have done so many things while away. Fruitful indeed. And now you will be fruitful too. :)

not too many things, just a few thing to support life @iamjadeline, how is yours by the way?. thank you my friend

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Thank you very much @steemdunk

Welcome back, you have done a lot and I am looking forward to your recipe of rendang (I have no fridge).

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohh well I am writing about the Rendang, but not sure I am able to post it today, I hope I can post it to night, if I have chance to get internet connection

Take your time.. I have Internet issues too

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome back don't worry about breaks for life they are good for you.

hi bro, how is life back there, wish you all the best yach

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04