Videocalls and Chat

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

image

I just can't imagine how hard it will be when there are no videocalls and chats nowadays. I am very thankful to those who discovered this.

Being away from our head of the family for the very first time will be very difficult for us to adjust, if we don't see each other everyday. My kids are very close to their Papa. Having these means of communication gave us the opportunity to stay close and bonded to each other.

image

My father was also an Overseas Filipino Worker (OFW). It was really hard that time, because he seldom calls through our neighbor's telephone. No cellphone. Call charge was very expensive that time. Me, I can only send him letters once or twice a month and he will receive it after 2 to 4 weeks. If he is too lazy to write us a letter, he will send us a voicetape and we can listen to it by using a casette or stereo player. Some youngsters are no longer familiar with casettes these days, even my kids. Haha!

image
Source
These are samples of casette tape and casette players.

Now, everything is just a click away. If we wish to send a photo to our loved ones, call them, or if we want to see them, it's now very easy and cheap.

image
But of course, we will be very glad if we will be together again personally. There's nothing more important for me than seeing my kids being with their Papa. I am hoping that time will come, my husband will go home and will never leave us again. In God's time...

U5dskxwiTGCHpTePaZmj86wDW91zCr4.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14