Flexibility

in #esteem6 years ago

Saleum Steemians 🤗

image Sketch of Zizi, using 2B pencil in 2012


To improve is to change; to be perfect is to change often ~ Winston Churchill ~

We're trying to make some improvisation on our small shop, maybe some of you already knew it from @cicisaja post last night.

image using my old cozy chair, we try to provide a cozy corner for our customers


What a hectic week for me, never had a chance to check on Steemit and Cici has no chance to talk Winston about Steemit to me too 😢, She's been busy with anything but still stays up late to create a post, while I'm working on other projects and talk to any customers who came to our shop at night. Yeah.. We make a couple changes including work shifts at the shop. Cici will run the shop during the day and I'll do it at night ☕ though sometimes Cici will take my shift when I have to go somewhere else.

image hope that my father won't laugh at Cici's idea to make the display


I have nothing to complain about her ideas, She's the one who's gonna run this business anyway, she told me that she'd asked My Father to enjoy his day when he gets back from Hajj by taking care of other things like take a nap whenever he wants, going anywhere to meet his friends and relatives or destroys our garden 😂😂😂 but I knew My Father very well. He's going to spend his time on the shop talking to his regular customers ☺️ for sure and leave other tasks to my wife. Maybe They gotta make an agreement later, Cici still needs to cook for us too.

image these going to be our menu, soon. Cici's the only person who knew it 😂 My Father will gives up and only serves the instant coffee but He is always my biggest supporter


I still need more stuff to run the shop as a coffee shop too, I'm concerning on redesign the construction. We can close the shop for a while, but Cici refuses that idea because we could lose our regular customers who comes for cigarettes and coffee. I need to go now, business calls.

Thank you for stopping by🙏

Sort:  

When will go to buy some cups and coffee.. do you think kayu aro will do better than gayo coffee? I think I need to buy something like jelly to make a cake everday? What do you think? Is it wise to make everything by ourself while other producers also put their products at our shop?

well.. it's up to you, you're the barista anyway, just got information that kayu aro is a bit hard to find and i think gayo coffee still the best. well.. you're already too busy with many things around, we still have the bread suppliers around, let's see for a couple weeks, perhaps some fried banana or any fried foods.

are you ready for the upcoming event?

I think we need to make a good number of sold out cups this month, I'll order specialty and premium coffee from our friend in Gayo then, direct to the farmer not through your friend anymore.. we need to find wamena arabica from him.. I think that Kayo Aro and Wamena have the similar taste.. almost😁 and I think people will love it but you know we need to raise the price up a bit.

Let's do that step by step.. please make your list of sold out things too.. it's hard to put on the balance sheet weekly but I'll keep doing that to see the progress. Well.. cup and other things can wait until next september, Insya Allah.

well.. I'm your servant maám .. hahahaha
sorry that I forgot to make a note on the sold out things in the shop, you know.. I'm not good on counting anyway, that's why I don't really like to play gaple like you do. kayu aro already here but still in form of roasted bean, we need to take it to bolank to be grinded. I'll take it when we have to buy another things for the shop tomorrow or the day after that... you've been so busy with many things aroung lately, including helping me to take care of the independence day committee in ur neighbourhood, thank you love!

that's okay... as long as I took my own note and still make some balance in the sheet.. I don't really mind it, though it's not easy. I do hope that we can double the money that father gave us to manage. what about our next plan to have a journey to jogjakarta, are you sure we can leave the shop to anggo? you know that we can't lose our customers. well, it doesn't mean that I don't trust him or you..you know I'm so into whatever I'm working on.. anywhere, whatever, no matter what.

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.

Also,

DON'T FORGET TO CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!

CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

You can trade your earned credstars for SBD!


eSteem Curators

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77