Chicken Dinner (not) for Winner 🍗

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Saleum Steemians ☕

image my favourite fried chicken

I have no idea why would I make another posting for today 🙄, maybe it is because I am not too happy about Ramadhan is going to be over in a couple of days.

Cici was doing a " hand-water sport" aka washing the clothes this afternoon for 3 hours 😱. Yes, she did the hand washing even though we have the washing machine. She said "the machine can do its job to dry my clothes, but washing? I know better than it about washing". She does the washing once a week.

image it does not look like a Sweden Laundry, right?

As a gift for hard-working wife like her, I gave her Rambutan from our tree, She's never have experience our big harvest day since She stayed with us in the beginning of 2017. Yeah, the rambutan's tree has not bear the fruits since then (I think its getting old now). As the result of the gift, She promised me to make fried chicken for dinner😍

image another five😂


I asked my @cicisaja how to make that delicious fried chicken. "it's a common fried chicken, My mom taught me when I was helping her 30 years ago", She said. Then she told me that all we need are garlic and galangals. Grate them and mixed with the chicken meat, add sea-salt and lemon juice, a cup of water then cook it for 30-45 minutes until well cooked.

image the magic ingredients

Is that the same ground spices we use for "Ayam Tangkap"?, according to Cici, this simple recipe will do better than the yellow seasoning spices. honestly, I don't have any idea what is it yellow seasoning spices🤔. Have you ever eaten Ayam Tangkap? It is a special and famous food from Aceh too, the chicken meat were cut into small pieces, mixed with some seasoning spices than deep fried along with fresh curry leaves, pandan leaves, kaffir lime leaves, green chilies and onions. To get to eat the chicken, you must dig into the sea of leaves 🤤

image She made it yesterday and keep it in the refrigerator

But I'd prefer the simple fried chicken like this than Ayam Tangkap, yeah you know, I don't have to dig out any leaves and try my luck not to get the bones instead of the meat 😂😂😂. Well.. Let's have a dinner 🍽️

image who wants the feet? Please take it, I don't mind to share the feet😋


My wife is making another plan

image this time she will help me, but.... 😣

She will help me to share her idea through my post, but only the recycling materials from her account. To be honest and fair, I don't mind it at all, She is My first source and inspiration for all my posts anyway. Don't you have your own ideas and interests?, if you want to know, yes I have, but I am a man who's rather use my hand to do something than writing a good article. Thanks to cici who always spare her time to enforce and enhance me with any information and translation too. I have never made any strategy or plan to grow my Steemit account, yet. Steemit is my optional business.


If you're a newbie and want to have an opportunity to be helped and learn more about growing your account, please check this link [use #ccc as your tag](https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/6-9-18-saturday-or-cat-turday-meow-to-launch-or-not-to-launch-that-is-the-question-upvotes-and-prizes-give-away). This is a good initiative of @freedomshift, and include this statement in your post🤣

image * I use apps, I find it difficult to copy-paste, so I use the screenshot instead 😃, hope you don't mind it @freedomshift ✌️*

Thanks for stopping by 👋

gif

Sort:  

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is out of the conceptual phase and growing each day. We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

We are almost ready to Launch the first Decentralized Recipe and Food Blog Website that will utilize the Steem BlockChain and its community to reward contributions by its members.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

Thank you for the upvote

the post made a real homely feeling far away from my original home. Some portion of the home is tiled roof? happy to see this.

The rambutan is available here but not so popular here in fact. There may be some snaps in my PC and if I will get I post later.

You awaken my sleeping tasty buds and hopefully I will make dinner the same...

Have a nice day....Stay blessed

You know what, 4 rambutans are enough to ask cici Cook the delicious fried chicken, I don't know what to do to ask her to cook another favourite meals for me, she just refused any help I am offering to please her... Hahahaha, I am a lucky husband. I will post about it later... Have a good day, Brother 🤗

hahah ... I got it...If that was also my case I could make a rambutan garden here. Even diamond wont work with my case...My all attempts getting futile..

By the what type of climate there usually...Do u people cover rambutan like this???IMG_0806.JPG

No, we don't.. Why would they do that?
Indonesia is a tropical country, rambutan trees are planted everywhere in our neighbourhood, at the public areas and home yard too.

Never seen something like that before, I remember that when we were living in Aceh (cici's hometown) Rambutan season mean a couple month away to Durian season. See my country not just about "rainy and dry" seasons but also, fruits seasons.. Hahahaha

haha..nice..rambutans are not common but in some hirange areas it seems where summer days are not so hot..Or may they are covering it to save from birds and squirrels..That snap i took around few years back..

What is the distance between bali and aceh..because i am hearing about Aceh more in Steemit...

Most Steemians of Indonesia is the Acehnese, if there is 100 thousand account from Indonesia, 70 thousands of them are Acehnese.
Aceh is at the northern tip of Sumatra Island, the nearest to Andaman Island of India, while Bali is near to Australia. If we take flight from Aceh to Bali, it will be 6 hours direct flight, but there is no direct flight, we need to stop for transition in Jakarta (where I live) or Surabaya (East java).

Aceh is at the west side of Indonesia while Bali is at the middle/Central part of Indonesia, an hour faster then Aceh because of the time zone difference.

Oh, Thanks a lot for explaining in such pinpoint details. Now I have some knowledge on your place. (History was one subject I hated most, and still,) so this is simple
So for I heard about only Bali as it is the famous tourist destination. Many Packaged tour Programs from India. But after I joined steemit I started coming across Aceh also:

Happy to get the details.

Hope all is well there,

Have a nice day.

I am the one who suppose to answer all questions about Aceh, I think you two really have a good conversation here... Hmmm, @angelro : FYI, @dipoabasch was never live in Aceh more than three months.. Hahahaha, he is lucky that I told him everything about Aceh though.
But, about Bali? He was living there for several years because he loves the beach and riding the waves

Ini mantap sekali jelas rasanya tak perlu du ragukan lagi, saleum aneuk aceh

Alhamdulillah, resep orang Aceh memang mantap, nggak rugi deh punya istri orang Aceh, hehehe.. Saleum kenal dari Pamulang 🤝 terimakasih atas komentarnya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16