The Gillette Demonstration & Meditation Garden

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

I mentioned in an earlier post that I had gone to the Carroll County Agricultural Center in Carroll County, Maryland. There is a little garden right outside the building. It is named the Carroll County Master Gardeners’ Gillette Demonstration & Meditation Garden.

v7qyxmj9z4.jpg

I was initially drawn to the garden by all of the colorful red berries.

u1bk4douuj.jpg

l30nx7lqqu.jpg

I decided to take a little peek inside.

ez9o7qhm1c.jpg

Just as I was walking up to and into the garden, I spotted these beautiful Coral Honeysuckles!

je6nd9scjs.jpg

s0w4pczowo.jpg

7fm29yqv9e.jpg

I don’t know what this plant is but there were a lot of them inside the garden and they added a nice color addition.

a7opw1zr06.jpg

This is where I got the pretty red berry photo that was in a previous post. I believe it is a Winterberry Holly.

75f20eggmw.jpg

It was a small garden and I would love to see it in the Spring and Summer but I think all of the seasons have their own delightfulness to show off. I did spot this lovely Lamb’s Ear on the way out.

j6auyr2pmk.jpg

xnwimuicpq.jpg

Of course, I couldn’t help touching it…so soft and pretty!

g51lfp7ewf.jpg

cu66car87h.jpg

I know what you're thinking right now! You want to touch it too, don't you?! 😉

86ea2dyu0d.png

10t0fnrxjj.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks so much @esteemapp!!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks so much @pixresteemer!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79