Dear Diary: I Couldn't Resist This I Can'tsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

7mcbotfgmq.jpg

It's just madness for me, even though I know that consuming this fad of a mango shake float or whatever they call it will make me fart all night I just couldn't resist having it.

It was my sister who bought it and gave it to me so I couldn't say no or she might feel offended so I just said "wow thank you" since I am also curious on what it tastes like.

She also bought one for my parents. But I didn't finished it lest I would get diarrhea because I am lactose intolerant thanks to my genetic Asian heritage which I had really proven many times over. Why did my ancestors prefer milk? It is delicious.

Wide View

u9wgy2w29n.jpg

The reason that I didn't finished drinking or eating this Mango Float is that it might be loaded with phosphates since I do not really know the specific ingredients of the milk and other things they had put in this sinful drink-food. Besides Mango slices it also had some cream on top and some insidious sago balls at the bottom which I did prefer to suck first because they are chewy.

So I just had half of this shake so that my phosphate binder could handle the phosphorus load of this drink. Of course I wanted to finish it all but I just want to save half for tomorrow because I really do not want to run to the toilet.

The problem is that I could not even walk but I am now expecting a lot of fart attacks this evening. I am still in control about my diet and having this once in a while wouldn't hurt.

Anyway this mango float is surprisingly not that so sweet so it is just a nice refreshing drink for those that are not lactose intolerant.

I am just curious about this Mango Shake float because my nurses are always talking about it. I would say that it is delicious indeed but I would maybe prefer a fruit sorbet made out of pure fruit juice or the whole fruit itself.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This looks better than any Starbucks , I’d like to try it. I can imagine home sweet it is though :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85