When you dont want to make a choice

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

This is going to be brief as I do not intend to ponder on this forever or rather I want to get this off my chest as soon as possible. I am not going to mention names but any discerning mind in Nigeria will be able to relate to this as it involves the politics of the day.

image

[Image Source]

Nigeria is democratic country with numerous political parties but two of these are seen as the main parties in any given electoral contest. The primaries for each have been conducted and you are left with a dilemma of choosing between an incumbent who claims to be fighting corruption but has not really impacted the lives of ordinary Nigerians in a meaningful way and the main opposition canditate who has the unenviable record of being pathologically corrupt.

Now the Keyword here is a dilemma as to who should get my all important vote though personally I do not think my vote will matter in the grand scheme of things, so I have decided to enjoy the coming elections from the comfort of my bed but someone quipped in a forum that being apolitical is a disease.

image

Image Source

An important point to note here is I would not really consider myself a good guy but lets just say you are to make this choice for me who would you vote for? Or would you stay away from the whole process like me? Opinions, suggestions, reprimand and everything you've got are welcome.

Have a blessed day.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07