You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rethinking Steemit

in #esteem6 years ago

Yes to everything! My version of "great post".

I really do agree with everything you had to say (except maybe the need for a new truck. I'm a mechanic and miles don't phase me). I was never really here to make money though that certainly didn't hurt when I found out that it WAS possible.

I really came for the idea that I could expose my writing to a larger and more appreciative audience. That has happened.

And the people I've met and get to share with? Over the moon.

Glad you are sticking around my friend. I still believe we'll be rewarded for it!

Sort:  

Oh, it's not the miles. :) It is about 8 years old and only has a little over 150k on it. The two biggest problems are, it is a model year where they were putting foam in the wheel wells to reduce noise. Problem is that foam absorbs moisture and then rusts from the inside out. So my wheel wells are pretty tore up on the bed. Not a big deal, I could always put a new bed on, but the other problem is. The trailer we tow with it is right at the top end of the trucks tow capacity. I'd like to upgrade from a half ton to a three quarter ton before we start towing outside of the state. Just for safety reasons. Plus we may want to upgrade to a fifth wheel someday and a 3/4 ton is pretty much necessary for that. Happy to be sticking around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62178.11
ETH 2509.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66