Meet My Good Boy, Markus

in #esteem5 years ago

image
Shot taken on Samsung S8 plus phone by @benedict08

It's amazing how people and pets can have a great bond. I have always been a petkeeper but mostly fishes, because they're amazing creatures and for me, they are easy to maintain. We've had dogs in the house since I can remember but I never called anyone of them as my dog, until Markus came. I fell in love with him when I saw him and the feeling has not waned since that day. I have seen other breeds of dogs that are probably more attractive than beagles but they only remind me that I am already blessed with a wonder dog named, Markus, a handsome beagle. He is 3 years old now and never fails to capture me and my family with the tricks he has mastered. He is super loyal and loving, probably better than most people can be. I just lost my 11-year old fish and that's the reason I get this sentimental about my Markus. I hope he age really, really old because I can't imagine not having him around with the family. He is like a son to me. He may be an animal that can't talk nor drink beer with me but he keeps me good company and we can foodtrip together. Believe it or not, he is enough to calm me on bad days. I owe my good boy, Markus a lot.

Meet my good boy, Markus, he is one family member that I won't trade for the world.

This post was made with the Esteem App by @good-karma.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This post has been voted for the project @templo, our nature and pets.

@benedict08 we would appreciate a greeting in our next curation report that will contain a link to your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77