LetGo - garage sale peer-to-peer app

in #esteem6 years ago

LetGo is a garage sale peer-to-peer type of the application that you can download on Google Play Store. I wish we could have something like this but in crypto. I keep on coming back to this idea, even realize it someday.


I started to use the LetGo application some time ago, and started selling my own 'junk'. In fact, it turned to be a good idea as what for one person is a junk, to another is a useful item or much needed spare part.

I have things that I don't need. I am also very skilled with repairs, so I can fix things and sell them at a reasonable price. That turned out to be a perfect match. So now we have an entire house stocked up with the various devices. Ones that we will either showcase on this app or ones we will repair.

I also had some books. I plan to have the bags, makeup, accessories. And I listed a pair of the loudspeakers that can't find the new owner for some reason. I guess I have to post better images.

My hubby is also a skilled handyman and he made to sell a very sport-ish bicycle and one old sewing machine. I already made a few sales and I even bought myself a smartphone through it.


My previous smartphone was fine but the camera was a complete garbage. So, I bought a cheap garbage phone over the LetGo - but with the awesome camera. That smartphone supports the LetGo app and it also can take awesome snaps. Win-win! After it, I bought another smartphone but this one came from a shop with a guarantee.

The best thing about the application is that a buyer can meet you in person and see if they want to buy an item or not. This can be a problem with the blatant, handful or even bullish buyers. The people come in various sizes.

But in general, the app removes a layer of the uncertainty both for the seller and for the buyer. The only set back is that you have to have some way to pay if you are far away. Usually, there is no free shipping. Payment method goes through the local banking system. This can be slow because of the weekend gap or because of the transaction speed between two banks.

Usually, it is easy to sell anything, especially if you put a lot of images and describe your item in detail.

The thing I noticed is the exclusive items that are from the other online shops, but the prices are bigger. The difference is obvious. In the one that is a drop shipping item, the images are exactly the same as the online.

For an average user, this is the perfect opportunity to make some extra cash. I recommend trying it and I wish one day we will have the same thing but in crypto.


Cover Image Attribution




Love, joy and perpetual happiness to all good people. Thank you for visiting my blog
FIND ME as @aschatria on Steemit | Whaleshares | Minds | Trybe
Interest: Scorum | Smoke.Io | Weku | Stish.Io |
Social: Twitter | Reddit | Youtube | Medium | Quora
Promo: Spectrocoin
Web site: aschatria.github.io
Contact: [email protected]
Discord: aschatria#1254





Join @steemrepair initiative to upvote quality content creators on Steemit, follow Steemauto curation trail. Use tag #steemrepair to qualify for a possible reward upvote.
Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, @aschatria!

You just got a 0.37% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34