Sunday, just a warm and sunny day

in #esteem5 years ago

The first day of December was a cold one. We had about -5°C yesterday before noon and although your ears would turm red if you stayed too much outside there were some people who simply didn't cared that much. Yesterday we celebrated our National day and in almost every center of the city or town in Romania there were all sort of manifestations and people celebrated 100 years since the unification of the Romanian principalities and 100 years of Romania as it is right now. At least geographically speaking... Today though my ears haven't turned red anymore during my walk outside.

image
That type of Zen moment

They haven't because it wasn't that cold anymore. There were about 2°C when I got out and the sun really felt its presence on my skin. As usually I made my walk on almost the same track tacking some pics from time to time...to almost the same places. There weren't too many like me walking at that hour though. Yesterday there was a lot more movement in the area, but I don't mind that. I am used with lonely walks and sometimes I like them better than the one accompanied by lots of loud people. However, since the weather was so inviting I thought why not go out for fishing also a bit.

image

And that's what I did. Got to the garage took the fishing rod and headed straight to the deck to cast a few times and hopefully catch something. Unfortunately though I felt like I was fishing in a bathtub. Besides some tree branches that "I felt" when recuperating my line close to the deck absolutely no bite at all. The tree branches can full one in thinking that he had a bite but it's actually not the case. Now, I am using the same bait as I did about one-two months ago and back then I was catching something from time to time but now...nothing. What could be wrong? The assumption that I and a friend of mine have is that the weather got colder out of a sudden and the fish might have already migrated to deeper water. Nobody knows for sure but I don't give up.

image
Will change that lure next time. Something more conservative might be proper for this period of time

Thanks for your attention and have a great Sunday!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Espectacular day also where we are!
Nice pics.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84