My eSTEEM journey

in #esteem-awesome6 years ago (edited)

WALKING WITH eSTEEM-APP


FIRST OF ALL A BIG CONGRATULATIONS TO eSTEEM DISCORD SERVER FOR CROSSING WELL EARNED 1000MEMBERS MARK


I've started using steemit since 15th novemeber 2017 without a desktop and a frozen laptop. I was pretty amused to find this amazing blockchain social networking platform where our voice is worth some money. I started right away from the day I read about it from reddit, after reading so many articles and blogs in steemit I decided to write some too. I use chrome browser for android and I found it very hard to write any article, chrome mobile-browser have too many flaws in editing texts on steemit. My experience wasn't good then. I thought I could never be productive or even learn anything on steemit without a laptop. After a week I came across a blog by good-karma about esteem app, Without a delay I downloaded esteem app right away from playstore. I was very happy to see the text edittor much simplified on esteem-app, uploading an image or a video was no longer a pain to take. Editing steemit profile was much easier too and time saving.

THINGS I LEARNED THAT MOMENT WITH MY NEW FOUND FRIEND (eSTEEM APP).


  • uploading image and videos became easier.

  • Editing texts are simplified.

  • Steemit Profile updating was no longer a pain to take.

  • I broke up with mobile chrome browser to use steemit. Hello?? I can't do a third party image or video hosting website for a URL everytime to upload a video or picture to post on steemit.


All thanks to eSTEEM for providing many shortcuts and tools in the applications viz. Votemeter, wallet, market, notifications, etc..


To add further to it's awesomeness I get timely and random upvotes from good-karma and esteem-app time to time posting via esteem, which I think is awesome and worth alot to me. Having said some benefits about using the app, soon after few weeks...

I REPAIRED MY LAPTOP.

I always wanted to try steemit with a laptop and not with a mobile phone. With a mouse and a keyboard things went smoother. My usage of esteem went down, I started doing most blogging with my laptop to the point I started to think steemit is optimized to use on a computer and not a mobile phone. Fews days after blogging few posts with my laptop I come to know that I could never get used to it's default text edittor, and the HTML raw edittor was not for me. The pain in uploading pictures and videos remained even in the laptop, I had to use a third party website to upload images to get a URL for uploading on steemit, If I wanted to upload 10image I have to upload them on third party image hosting website first and obtain a URL there, but most pictures I have are pictures taken by my phone, and to transfer it to laptop and from laptop to upload it on a website just to obtain URL of my picture wasnt the best way to me. In this process I've lost two hours of work twice, trying to obtain URL on third party costed me twice for messing up my unsaved work and I had to rewrite them from the scratch.

EVER SINCE THEN I KNEW eSTEEM IS FOR ME💖.

My bond with eSteem grew fonder and I do steemit 90% of the time with my mobile phone esteem-app + the portablilty is an added bonus to keep track of my account.

Happy to learn that the app is on a continuous upgrades. Dunsky and good-karma are working on upgrading the app and some more UI tweaks are incoming soon
Being an active esteem user I'm also happy to know that the usage of eSteem app ranks higest and growing amongst all other steemit based app. Also according to good-karma the location and demographic stats for past month is as
image
☝️Image Source
Show your support by voting good-karma as witness and download for Android Esteem-app

P.S. purely an esteem work, Gifs with mobile gif creator.

Sort:  

good article @apine
vote for me my friend

Thank you.
Join discord and promote your posts in "promotion"

https://discord.gg/JMJutCd

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02