You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Lemongrass Infused Oil - A Failed Experiment

I've been experiencing similar with my infused oils. I'm thinking I might try doing the heat method as the slow infusion works, but not that well. I have also heard that you can strain the oil and put a fresh lot in to infuse again to make it stronger. I guess I just need to put a bit more time and effort in! Lol

Sort:  

I'll have to look both of those methods up. I can see how doing it with heat would help considerably. I was afraid I would accidentally deep fry the grass instead of infusing it! Next time I'm going to do this when it is hot outside and keep the jar in the sunlight. Unless I read that the sunlight will kill the oil since essential oils are usually stored out of the sunlight. Looks like I need to do more research! Haha!

Haha! I'm kind of worried about deep frying too! That's why I haven't tried it yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63391.47
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82