You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Lemongrass Infused Oil - A Failed Experiment

Drat.

:(

I make my own Loose Incense which is, rather surprisingly, not that easy but essential oils are way out of my comfort zone.

I'd be interested to hear what more experienced folks have to say.

The only thing that comes to mind is your choice of carrier oil ~ perhaps one used in cosmetics/soaps may be a better choice?

But then what do I know.

:)

From failure success is bourne.

xox

Sort:  

Loose incense? Is that the powder I've seen people sprinkle on like a little coal? I'm very interested to know how you make it! We use wood incense, such as alder, spruce, hickory, balsam fir. They get expensive though. Making my own sounds cool.

I wonder if I had used something like coconut oil instead. I really don't know either. I'm for sure going to try again this Spring once I learn more about what went wrong this time.

Thanks for stopping by, @ldacey-laforge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.97
ETH 2619.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80