The Night Prayer for Protection🌙

8868010072_by Petras Gagilas flickr cut.jpg

When I was little I had a lot of nightmares and was afraid of the dark, I used to see demons in my dreams and succubus and incubus would harass me, that made me very attached to God (although I'm not anymore), back then I used to be catholic and I prayed for help, for protection, because I felt afraid and helpless, truth be told praying did help me feel better and it was like somebody had my back.

That's why today I share with you a prayer for protection before going to sleep, that's why it's called The Night Prayer, even if you are not a religious person praying does make a difference.

Also this a very good prayer for children that are afraid of the dark or that have nightmares.

The only thing you have to do is say this prayer 4 times before goig to sleep, there are a few different versions of this prayer, but the one I present is one I tweaked myself, hope you like it:

My house has four corners,
One, two, three, four.
Four holy angels adorn them
From the roof to the interior.

No criminals or scammers will enter
Nor from the top or the bottom.
Neither those who do evil
May harm me or mine.

My house has four corners,
One, two, three, four.
Four holy angels adorn them
From the roof to the interior.

My house is with the spirit
Hugged by his love,
Protected from evil
And blessed by the angels.

My house has four corners,
One, two, three, four.
Sorrounded by angels
Protected now and forever.

Amen

THE FOUR LITTLE CORNERS PRAYER

Also I made a more simplified version of the prayer, for small kids and it's more for protection of them than the house, also it should be repeated 4 times and for better effect little kid should visualize or imagine four angels protecting the room:

Four little corners
Hold my bed tight,
Four little angels
Guard me at night

Amen


Image source: Photo by Petras Gagilas vía https://www.flickr.com/photos/gagilas
Gifs vía https://giphy.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @themidnight! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @themidnight! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @themidnight! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28