Esoteric | Theosophy : I am the Soul not the Body

in #esoteric5 years ago

Source

Hmm…heard of this is from one of the theosophy/esoteric event attended.

"I am not the body, I am the soul"

WE, are actually the Soul placed in the body. Our current body is just a vehicle to enable us to learn and to achieve our purpose in this life.

What determine our current look and features, birth place and etc are actually to complement our lesson to be learned in this life.

We, the soul are actually separate from the body. The pain is on the body and not on the soul (although it is really difficult to think that you are actually separated from the body when the pain is there, don’t you agree?).

Some people do experience out of body experience especially during meditation and during sleep.

But that does not means that we may neglect the body, our body do need our care and love to enable it to carry out task effectively in order to achieve our purpose.

Without the Soul, the body is just an empty vehicle - dead. But without a healthy body, the Soul will not be able to lead a happy lifestyle or achieve its aim/purpose.

So instead of complaining about how we looks, appreciate what we have, you are the Soul, the body is just your current life vehicle (easier said than done right? I’m working to convince myself still...)

I have to admit that I do kinda neglected my body too, all the sitting and typing without much stretching and movement.

So let’s start moving shall we? #SEVEN77 movement by @nathanmars is a 7 creative push up for 77days for your own benefit and to attract venture capitalist to invest in #steem.

Thank you for stopping by.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 6.34% upvote from us for your 1330 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Finding the balance between the two
What are the lessons? the million dollar questions :D

Bracing summertime
A curious Vangie posts
whilst sitting on beach

Bracing summertime
A curious Vangie posts
Whilst sitting on beach

                 - naltedtirt


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hey hey look haiku finally appear😄

Posted using Partiko Android

It is finicky. I think if someome says the "H" word...Haiku before it arrives....then it scares the bot away.

I am glad you finally got to experience the joy of it.

I think it like your poetic kind of sentence 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

I think it likes you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97