You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prisons Of Perception & Adventures Within The Inner Space Of The Mind

in #esoteric7 years ago

Powerful piece...I truly believe that our sensual perceptions are still far removed from objective reality. Sam Harris is my go-to on these matters and I sense a fair amount of alignment with him in your writing.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @tayken for your support and for leaving such a great comment. For too long we have allowed others to define our perspective of reality and control the boundaries of the possible. Indeed the impossible is but a perception that has the potential to dissipate in an instant. Now is a time of great change and in that change there exists the possibility to reclaim our minds, bodies and indeed souls.

I have not looked into the work of Sam Harris but following your comment and a recent recommendation of a friend I will now do just that. What I do find fascinating is the fact that many (previously unconnected) people are being drawn like a magnet to these ideas and concepts. Yes I know to a degree the internet has a role to play within this, but equally I feel there is something greater happening. On an energetic level public consciousness is being raised and minds are being opened to ideas that would have been cast aside even ten years ago. I've said it on a previous comment but I'll say it again "what a time to be alive". Thanks again my friend!

Not enough gratitude for the opportunity we’ve been given. Now is the time to truly live!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05