You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the Nature of Time...

in #esoteric7 years ago

Hmm, this is something which amazes me. Since I am from India, I can tell you that ancient Indians were very advanced in medicine(Ayurveda), yoga, maths and astro related stuff. Modern Indian had been neglecting yoga and ayurveda, but now the whole world is adopting these 2 things. So yes, its strange, that they were right all the time, and we are realizing that now!!

Sort:  

Yes I was going to go more into the vedas and stuff but didn't want to make it too long and heavy. Ayurvedic medicine is one of the most effective disciplines I've come across. I was going to talk about the vedas having basically instructions on vimanas and all but then I would be typing forever.

Ya right Vimanas. I agree to lengthy and heavy stuff. I don't think if any Indian has also researched much on these things.

The cool thing about Hinduism and the Vedas is that it didn't get the whole "be christian or die" treatment the Western traditions did, at least until relatively recently. It still degraded through the Age of Pisces=Kali Yuga but survived in a manner that can at least be somewhat decoded and they did leave the Vedas intact. It's funny because that led to a whole "everything is from India" movement but they say they got the knowledge form the West. Everyone got it from somewhere that is currently underwater would be my guess and there's plenty of deep water archaeology to support that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47