Sort:  

I definitely do... I attributed it to getting older but then IDK it definitely feels like time is passing faster. If we think that the stories we have of long ago speak of people living far longer it makes since if time is passing faster. Maybe we'll all live to 200 though IDK if I can take more than 1.5 more centuries of this. It is getting better though. Shit still happens but it's not the end of the world anymore.

I am still at a relatively young age (19) so it should not have to do something with older age.
I agree that doomsday is not around the corner anymore but last year in my imagination "the end" could happen any day any time which made me really depressed. Now I still think the world could end but 1. I am not letting that bring me down and 2. there is so much improvement and hope going on which hopefully results in a golden age one day. Wheater we'll life longer or not let's see what time brings. Energy shifts as well as the progress in science can lead there.

yes, do we really want to live forever? By that I mean inhabit our current body which fades and dies. Your soul never dies. If you're old at 80 who wants to live to 1000? There's a greek myth about the guy who wished to live forever but didn't ask for eternal youth so eventually got so old he turned into a cricket.

I am totally with you on that. If I have a look at the older generation father/auntie wise and even some of those my age I certainly would choose everlasting youth in a short life then living forever but never having lived at all. Maybe that's one of the reasons why we die . So we have motivation to get out of bed (almost) every day. No need to do that or accomplish much if you have an eternal life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47