Sort:  

Well then. I believe that when something negative happens to you. And it will. As it would have if you had not done the negative thing you describe. Then you will probably attribute it to a balancing of the karmic forces and you will feel better.
Unfortunately the person who you feel indebted to won’t feel much better about it until you directly make amends.
But perhaps that’s not what is important to you

well of course, once I am out of the hospital, I will ask that person to come over and hand them the cash. i have been paying $50 per month for a few years now which was the best deal I could make with them and that is the point... that I received the prudential life ins from out of thin air and thought it was to pay off this debt, but my spiritual advisors thought it was for me to buy a new car. I became confused because the direction in my book says that we are to put other people's needs ahead of our own, however these advsors told me that I might be being a hasty and foolish martyr by doing that because they said i need a new car - and they use the analogy that I should put the oxygen mask over my nose and mouth first before I try to help others...a valid point... so I tried to consider their input and that caused a good deal of confusion for me fora long time while I researched cars for the money I had received - but finally I concluded - to thine own self be true - I was going back to my feeling about it originally, even though they disagree, they are human, and I answer to God, so I decided to pay the money back - but again, I decided to wait till the entire shadow of the rx was over - this was my mistake - I should have just DONE IT when I realized it was the thing to do... I procrastinate - a defect of character of mine, and in that "procrastinating" is when i got bitch slapped by the Universe - so in other words, many lessons learned - my biggest fear is that of financial insecurity... that's why I decided to post about this because I thought it was chock full of good experience, strength and hope, others might benefit from.

In the spirit of benefiting others, I would like to share this excerpt from The Wanderer. A book written by the actor Sterling Hayden.
This was written to sailors, but it applies to everyone in my opinion.

To be truly challenging, a voyage, like a life, must rest on a firm foundation of financial unrest. Otherwise, you are doomed to a routine traverse, the kind known to yachtsmen who play with their boats at sea... "cruising" it is called. Voyaging belongs to seamen, and to the wanderers of the world who cannot, or will not, fit in. If you are contemplating a voyage and you have the means, abandon the venture until your fortunes change. Only then will you know what the sea is all about.

"I've always wanted to sail to the south seas, but I can't afford it."

What these men can't afford is not to go. They are enmeshed in the cancerous discipline of "security." And in the worship of security we fling our lives beneath the wheels of routine - and before we know it our lives are gone. What does a man need - really need? A few pounds of food each day, heat and shelter, six feet to lie down in - and some form of working activity that will yield a sense of accomplishment. That's all - in the material sense, and we know it.

But we are brainwashed by our economic system until we end up in a tomb beneath a pyramid of time payments, mortgages, preposterous gadgetry, playthings that divert our attention for the sheer idiocy of the charade. The years thunder by, The dreams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience. Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer? In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?
Sterling Hayden

very nice. Thanks for the helpful insight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85