Sort:  

@eroticabian I downloaded a template for Word and then just formatted the book. I was using the Calibre app on my Mac to create epub and Kindle versions. But this was easier on my Windows machine. You might also consider Creative Space. It's an Amazon company and can format your book for Kindle.

Thank you! I ended up just doing all of the writing in google drive and exported it as a .docx
Then put it in their kindle creator thing. It was super easy once I finally let myself stop getting weighed down by the panic of doing it 'wrong'!

I appreciate your advice. I need to look for a template, too. That would have made it easier and will definitely help with the longer book I'm working on right now.

@eroticabian I think that is the key: getting past the panic. I just did it too and found the whole thing less stressful than I thought it would be at the time. Here is the template I found: https://forums.createspace.com/en/community/docs/DOC-1323

Oh! Thank you so much for the link. I'm glad we're getting it figured out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30