How To Stumble Through Life While Learn To Walk, Run And Fly!

in #ericvancewalton8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers!

I'd like to introduce myself. My name is Romeo. I am a business owner, father, friend, partner, lover, cook, cleaner, boss, underling, confidant, competitor, wine aficionado, traveler, Spaniard, wannabe musician, and thrill seeker.

I am also a polyamorist...A semi-closet polyamorist but a polyamorist nonetheless. I would like to share stories of my life, my successes, my trials and tribulations as a polyamorist, polymath, polyhistor and all around Renaissance man.

My philosophy is one shared by Leon Battista Alberti (1404â -1472 an Italian humanist author, artist, architect, poet, priest, linguist, philosopher and cryptographer), where he in a statement wrote "a man can do all things if he will". I feel such an affinity to Leon Battista Alberti and this time period I collect Venetian masks, one of which I’m wearing in my photo above.

Over the years I have embodied many traits and attributes. Some learned through experience, some instilled from elders, some innate and some from a supernatural seventh sense, parallel universe where the deceased still live.
I've been in many relationships where societal norms prevail and expression of my very being is somewhat frowned upon.

I care for so many, I want so much and I want to give everything. But time is the great equalizer. So for many years I decided to live my life in a closet so to speak. Lying, manipulating and deceiving. But also at the same time, sharing, loving and caring.

It's almost as though my life's energy were designated here on this earth to simply be, encounter and inspire.

Some could argue that my heart’s desires are rooted in addiction, that my pursuit of love, passion, energy and positivity, are merely defect in my genetic structure. But I beg to differ.

I believe I was wired to vibrate on different wavelengths, to connect with the numerous energies attracted. It feels so natural, so…..RIGHT. So follow along if you'd like as I share myself and my experiences.

Be kind and thoughtful in your actions.

Hope to hear from you!

Love


Please follow me at @romeospassion and allow me to share my journey of self discovery!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Thank you pilgrim!

Welcome to Steemit!!

Thanks Eric!

Thanks for your good posts, I followed you!

Congratulations @romeospassion! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @romeospassion! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48