EOS - Beginners Blog ... not re-inventing the wheel

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

Beginner Dev Chat at Telegram (public channel)

https://t.me/eosbeginnerdev

EOS is installed- but it seems I have to re-invent the wheel to make it usefull

I tried the EOS.io telegram site ... just got noise eeeeeeeew

Now I need help with my first currency... after reading the contracts it is totally unclear how to name my currency and give it an exchange code ie: XAE (like BTC or XMR)

I'm really hoping to include some links to developers in this post

I also want to change block creation timing and find info on Doxgen , how to create web interfaces for wallet ect , I'm really battling here

If you're able to point me in the right directions (yes I have read the wiki) please help a beginner out , so we can also use EOS

First Hurdle ...

my first question is how do I name my currency the AERO using currency.cpp currency.hpp currency.abi ?

are there any real world examples for using the RPC interface ?

@dan @eosio if you're out there could sure use some guidance :)

Beginner Dev Chat at Telegram (public channel)

https://t.me/eosbeginnerdev


| Twitter | Gab.ai | Facebook |


Sort:  

It seems that EOS devs are not really a "community" kind of sort...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29