Jeff Berwick & Bix Weir Go Head To Head On EOS and Brock Pierce

in #eos6 years ago

This video is from Jeff's youtube channel The Dollar Vigilante definitely check both he and Bix Weir out. Here are links to both.
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpf2Lxgf10AjzBT4GIIgDJw
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC73WeDULjX2BwsSmICJ0y0w

Here is my take.

They still don't agree on EOS and especially Brock Pierce. No shocker there. I lean more toward the EOS support side. I also hodl EOS so I have a vested interest in its success.

But my argument, like Jeff's, is you don't judge the merits of a currency based on one person associated with it. Take the US Dollar and every corrupt FED chairman in history. Or take bitcoin and people who use it nefariously for ransomware. The currency itself is neither morally good nor bad.

Take 2

It is refreshing in our ultra-outraged society to see two guys have an intelligent civil discourse. They are diametrically opposed in opinion but are still friends and treat each other with respect. This is the way it should be. This is the way it USED to be. Before identity politics took over our commons sense and decency. Now if you disagree with someone its FUCK YOU MAN!!! We are better than that. Good on these guys for showing some real class.

I watch both of their channels and they really are on the extreme ends of the spectrum as far as EOS is concerned. But an intelligent person (I hope I am) can take the truth in each of their viewpoints and make an informed decision.

Let Me Know What You Guys Think

I would love to hear your thoughts on EOS good or bad.

Lets have our own discussion.

Thanks for reading my blog.

Carry On, HM
TeamSteem.jpg
Header.png

Sort:  

I don't know about all the kiddie diddlin' stuff Pierce might or might not be involved in, but I don't hold any EOS either. I think Dan Larimer will get bored eventually and make a new one, he has 3 times now....Brock Pierce is a strange spokesperson but we all know who the brains is, and that's what I make my decision based on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70