You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS - Registration Deadline Approaches - Tips for Trezor Users

in #eos6 years ago

Useful article. I have a nano ledger s and i have not yet registered my eos tokens, surely it must be a similar process. Will look into it, this week tops, dont want to loose my investment, and i am quite bullish about it.

Sort:  

I would be looking forward to reading how it went. I quite like the various options the Ledger had, however I decided on the TREZOR wallet as its low shipping cost made it a better deal than Ledger which had a shipping cost more expensive than the price of the Ledger at the time in question. The shipping price has since gone down and Ledger has now become a viable option now.

it went all well, it was easy peasy jajajaj! i read both your article and the official instructions on eos.io, you give me the idea to make a post like this in spanish :) aand the brave browser is great but still has some compatibility problems and i have to use chrome but i didnt have the pop ups issue

Thanks @astroboy when you make the spanish version do not forget to add the Tip by @broncnutz - using vpn if you are in a zone not allowed to participate in the EOS ICO (these zones may not buy directly from the ICO but could buy from exchanges) as the same restrictions would apply as the registration is an extension of the buying process. These people still have to register their tokens addresses.

today i went to the local UPS, to find and get my 2nd nano s, i was happy!!! but the local customs were quite high :(. I dont mind to pay for fee for the courier shipping service, the guys from UPS provide good quality service, in my country the ripp off was made by the custom. I live in Argentina.

That's right I remember being shocked that I had to pay customs in Canada seeing the TREZOR was purchased in #BTC

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82