The greenies lose again, by "winning", and over regulating efficient designs to death

in #environmental6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes I despair of finding intelligence these days. Today, I tried to buy an on demand hot water heater. Found a nice one for a good price. I always make a point of reading the specifications before I buy new items, as a matter of policy.

In the specifications, I found a 20 minute shutdown timer! What use is an intermittent hot water tank?

So, I can NOT buy the high efficiency heater, because with regulations the greenies have rendered it useless! They do this, to save energy, by their statements, but what they actually have done is to use more. The more will happen, when I am forced to buy a low efficiency hot water heater.

This is the second time I have tried to buy a higher efficiency device, only to find the design ruined by regulations! Both times I was forced back to the older, less efficient, technology.

The only way to get the improved efficiency, is to make my own devices, outside of greenie regulations!

They are killing the energy savings they worship; by ruining the new designs with ignorantly conceived regulations!
>:(

Sort:  

It does stink that things are so over regulated. We have an on demand hot water heater and even with the delay, I wouldn’t trade it for the old fashioned design. The only hot water we use is doing dishes and showers. If you can’t do that in 20 minutes....... anyhow we have saved a bunch on the electric bill. So jump in and see if you can take the heat. Maybe you could modify. 🐓🐓

Thanks, I already did. I intend to modify it when it gets here, to function properly.

It just makes me mad that they can NOT leave a good idea alone, and feel the right, and the need, to regulate it to death!
>:(

Got to be money exchanging hands! 🐓🐓

When the greenies, and liberals are involved; there is no doubt that bribes are the order of the day! They also have Zero regard for the environment, and only spout montras to the environment, as a source of income!

IF they really cared about saving energy, they would deregulate this industry, and support new development in this area; mostly by LEAVING THEM ALONE! The government can screw up anything they touch...and Everything they touch, is at risk! :D

I HATE bad design decisions, But especially those caused by STUPID regulations! It will be a pain to do a work around, but I will need to figure that out any way. >:(

RTFM, I guess the energy suppliers have to big a lobby running the regulators.

The liberals always talk a good line on supporting the little guy against Big ____ (fill in the blank); but in the back room, in the dark, like the cockroaches they are; they built regulatory behemoths that support the big companies, and destroy the little guys.

Then they blame others for the damage they just caused....
>:(

sir smithlabs! who is doing this, it's not the manufacturers is it, isn't it the politicians?

Politicians are paid, by the larger companies, to cripple new tech with regulations that delay or destroy the new ideas.

The consumers suffer the resulting higher prices....
>:(

sir smithlabs..what the?? who designed that plan? that sounds retarded!

Another Jewel in the Liberal politician's crowns, in which the public is lied to, and then robbed; then lied to again! >:(

sir smithlabs..so in other words business as usual. it seems like politics has sucked for a long time, do you think it's getting worse?

Each regulation tightens the noose. Combined with the recent attempts to limit free speech (WE ARE NOT EUROPE), which will close the last pressure relief safety on this boiler we know as the USA!

MOVE to the country My friend! :)

sir smithlabs! "move to the country?" do you know where I live? have you seen any of my post photos about our property or are you getting brain fog? I was under the impression that you had a fair to middlin memory but now doubts are popping up!

Just the pool and cracks in the clay. Thought you live in the Burbs.... :)

Post some pictures? :)

LOL...the generations behind us are on full meltdown mode!

We need to jail some of these crooked people! Or worse....
>:(

It will be easy to recruit the firing squad, We could have a raffle! :)

Another instance of the consumer suffers...this is so frustrating when you know what you need and want but you can't have it due to some lame regulations.

I bought one. I need to figure it out for the new place anyway, so I will attempt to change this timer by changing the clock speed (if it is a Microprocessor based) or changing the timing parts if it is linear. Life is never boring, LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02