Sort:  

Truly inspiring story which shows the power of innovation and what it can do for society. Blockchain and decentralization brings this closer to being adopted more broadly and on a borderless ecosystem which encourages me to see what will be able to done in the future!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, this is how I see the potential of blockchain too. I'm very excited about our future, despite the incredible challenges we face as a species.

What a great story. It is stories like this that helps me gain perspective every time I am feeling sorry for myself and my first world problems! Thank you for sharing.

Glad you found it as inspiring as I did.

Innovative ideas like this are wonderful.
If it were not for the lack of funding, or the repressing behaviors of big companies whose bottom line may be in danger, so many other creative solutions could occur.

Very true. I am hopeful though. Democracy is still young in the world. We are still learning how to make the most of our resources.

A great and inspiring story, indeed! I need to do more, and more for my community!!!!

Hi @indigoocean!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.722 which ranks you at #1488 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 232 contributions, your post is ranked at #138.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @indigoocean! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84