Justin Bieber reminds us 'Easter is not about a bunny'steemCreated with Sketch.

in #entertainment6 years ago

The pop star tells followers he has been freed "from bondage and shame" as he reflects on his beliefs.

Justin Bieber has taken the holidays to reflect on his spirituality, his "sins" and the Easter bunny.

In a post shared just after the weekend, the singer tried to educate his followers on how "Easter is not about a bunny", but rather a reminder that "my Jesus died on the cross".

"Jesus has changed my life," he wrote in capital letters.

"My Jesus died on the cross for my sins and then rose from the dead defeating death!

"I believe this happened and it changes everything!"

Apparently turning a new chapter in his life, Bieber is no longer the same singer who was found guilty of assault, vandalism and reckless driving.

The 24-year-old super star now wants his "Beliebers" to know that he is a changed man, "set free from bondage and shame".

"I am a child of the most high god," he wrote.

"And he loves me exactly where I am, how I am, for who I am."

After sharing the message, Bieber then proceeded to share bizarre photos of himself dressed up as a bunny, with captions lincluding "Remember when I said Easter isn't about bunnies... well I lied".

It is not the first time Bieber has posted publicly about his faith. Earlier this year he shared his thoughts about his relationship with "#Jesus", saying he wanted to "rededicate his life to" him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13