Are You Old Enough/ Young Enough To Remember Howdy Doody?

in #entertainment6 years ago (edited)

When I was about 4 years old, I know that this is definitely dating me,
my favorite show was Howdy Doody. I think I watched it only for about a
year or so. My dad actually went out and bought a TV set, so I could watch
the show. Some of my neighbor friends were watching it every day. I felt
so privileged to be able to sit in our living room and turn it on and enjoy
an hour show.

We talked about it today among some friends. Some had no idea of it,
while others said they recalled Flub-A-Dub, Clarabell, and Princess
Summer Fall Winter Spring. It was fun recollecting the show, so I thought
for all you oldies in this audience, I'd remind you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14