My December Holiday Entertainment: From KDrama to Hollywood Movies

in #entertainment5 years ago (edited)

Oh that Holiday feeling. Who would like to work when you've got it? On top of that, it's a rainy December. Oh my the cold has come real late this time of year. Whew. I mean last night I went to mass and boy was it cold like I was in a mall. No wonder I like to stay at home most of the time. Lol.

And because I'm home of course I still write blogs and such. I also finally get to watch some entertainment again after two or three months of working. Haha. I don't think I've watched an entire movie in that entire time. Oh wait, I did go to the theaters for Crimes of Grindelwald.


aayaafa098.png


Usually I don't watch anything during this time. If I do I have a marathon of either Die Hard, Harry Potter or Lord of the Rings movies during Christmas or New Year. These days I got too busy that I didn't watch anything during Christmas. I don't feel like watching those same movies again so I decided to watch other non-Christmas related shows instead.

Here's what I've seen and have been watching this December holiday season.

1. Super Daddy Yeol

It's a South Korean comedy drama about a second chance relationship just because the female lead (surgeon) suddenly got cancer. She needs a dad for her kid before she passes away. Talk about being a "bad girl". Lol. So now she goes back to her ex-bf (one true love) league baseball pitcher who's now a baseball rehabilitation coach and has been single by choice for a decade! Whoa. How she gets him to be a daddy and if they can really get back together and be in love again is why people watch it.

Haven't finished it yet but so far I like how the story is progressing. The lead actor is very good. Last year I saw a clip of the series with the female doctor competing in a drinking session. Haha. Because Facebook has the On This Day feature, I saw the clip again and it got me intrigued to finally watch it.

9cwf2wyhf5.png


This series alone can take up my whole Dec 31. Haha. I've still got 10 episodes to go!!!

2. Blade Runner (1982)

Oh my, I feel old already hahaha. I have never watched this film yet and got curious when I was watching clips of the Graham Norton show on YouTube yesterday. I've been reading about how iconic it is and how it inspired several other sci-fi shows, even Battlestar Galactica (2004) and Psycho-Pass! And so I finally decided to watch it and hey guess what, it's unique and kinda weird too. It's like an old but new movie. I can't really describe it that well because I like how they mixed the old and new in their 2019 world setting.




I wasn't overly amazed but I can appreciate how it looked. The setting is unlike any Hollywood movie I've ever seen. Not even The Fifth Element gets close to it. The middle part of the story wasn't really all too clear to me at first. Maybe because my bluetooth speaker sucked or perhaps it's how they did the movie. What's amazing though is how they portrayed advanced technology during the 80s. The TV/computer/device could be voice prompted to zoom in on parts of a picture. And the zoomed in parts are still as clear as ever, no pixelation whatsoever.




Cool huh?

And then we see big brand logos displayed too. I mean, Atari was very prominently displayed that I wonder why it's not around anymore? Lol. Other brands displayed in the movie are still present up to this day though.

Maybe I'll write a longer review for this.

3. What's next?

So I've yet to finish Blade Runner 2049 and Super Daddy Yeol... I'm not sure if I'll watch them or I'll keep posting stuff about Philippine real estate. Haha. Whatever.

What about you? What have you watched this month and what will you be watching later?

Hope you have an entertaining new year!




XOXO,
@artgirl



IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

300x250-banner-ok.gif


Gif images from Giphy. KDrama screencap from Facebook vid. TV image from Pixabay.

Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist, writer and an online seller. For property inquiries, art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.
For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


Click banners below to join

468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

AliDropship is the best solution for drop shipping

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

You really love movies.

Not just movies. What about you?

Wow from kdrama to hollywood movie. Nakkamiss talaga mag marathon nooo??

Uu lagi na lang work work work. Jusko pwede mag-play din and watch paminsan-minsan pag holiday. Haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98