You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SATURDAY NIGHT WITH ZIZY EPISODE 21

in #entertainment6 years ago (edited)

Dear zizy, this episode is dope. You nailed it again. Having parental consent before settling down with a man is not bad but often times it goes with some sort of selfish reasons. Sometimes they want you to marry someone who they think your future is sure by the man's wealth. Who says the poor one cant be rich tomorrow? Sometimes they become prejudiced by race, tribe or nationality. I thank God my parents didnt give me problems when i brought my guy home but they mandated that one of my brothers must marry a particular girl, even against his wish. Thank God their most cherished girl misbehaved later and together with the girl, they agreed that marriage cannot hold. My brother is very happy now with whom he eventually married. My brother would have been miserable if he went with my parents choice for him, the girl was a chameloen with many personalities but my parents saw only one side. Thanks dear. Your tips on solving the issues are appreciated. Dialogue is important. As a parent, when my girls are ripe for marriage, finding out the family background of the individual and getting to know his personality better is of paramount concern to me because some pretend and some people change. Thanks so much . keep pushing, your show is amazing and you are wonderful dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87