My life for a phone?

in #english6 years ago

Yesterday, something unexpected happened to me. Why?

Well it all started yesterday when I was heading to the gym, mostly I always walk to the gym since there is no public transport, so I go at 5:00 p.m to get to the gym at 5:30 p.m to train and then get to my house at 7:30 p.m. But yesterday I arrived very late, left at 6:00 p.m. I did my training routine to such an extent that I did feel the pain body, then I said goodbye to everyone in the gym and saw that it was 8:30 p.m I quickly called my girlfriend and told her that I was late and that I was heading home, she answered me, save the phone and come fast, do not be robbed, on the way to my house, Even starting to walk down the avenue, I almost fell into a hole two feet deep because I had not seen it.


fuente

I kept walking and in the distance you could see that two men were coming to my direction, I did not give it much importance so it is normal for people to pass along the avenue, When I was already close, one of them tells me where Puente Real is, I stopped for a moment and I told him that he is close to Puente Real, go straight and turn right when I finish saying that, the other man is placed to my left and he says give me the phone At that moment, I forgot the pain in my arms and began to fight against the two men.

One of them was trying to put his hand in my pocket to get my phone out. My reaction was to push, hit him in the face he was trying to get my phone out of his pockety,to run away, when I ran I looked out of the corner of my eye to see if he would not take out a gun or somethingand they were going to shoot me but what I saw was that the one who pushed was getting up and the one who hit tried to follow me but the other told him to leave it.


fuente

When I was getting home, I began to walk slowly to let the adrenaline go down and not get so accelerated to the house, when I arrived, I told him what had happened to him. My girlfriend certainly cared and told me not to go to the gym so late.

I have already been lying down I began to analyze what had happened, one of the things that came to mind was that I risked my life for a phone that was not even expensive, but then I remembered that the sports shoes that I used at the time of the fight, I had just bought them and they had a monetary value greater than the value of the phone and that they had not realized, I had never expected that to happen to me but good.

I live in a city where its avenues do not have electricity, where its roads are deteriorated where there is no transport, where there is no security, but where is God to take care of me?.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lupee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75