BTS theories IDOl # 4 | Analysis of the lyrics

in #english6 years ago (edited)

bts-idol-4.png

Fuente

Hello! This is the # 4 part and the last of the theories and curiosities of the MV IDOL of BTS that I am doing in collaboration with @arkmy and you can see the previous parts both in my profile and in the @arkmy profile. Well, let's start!


c6adb5ec3d0d4128b09e83f2ad50bf1e.jpg

Fuente

You can call me an artist, you can call me 'idol'
Or anything else that comes to mind. I do not care,
I'm proud of it! I am free.
No more irony, because I was always myself.
They point at me with their fingers, I could not care less,
Whatever the reason for their criticism,
I know who I am, I know what I want.
I will never change, I will never market.

In these first sentences you can easily understand the message you want to make known; they are public figures, known by thousands of people and not all these people are going to refer to them in a good way, and of course the letter refers that they do not care as they are called because they will not be affected. And they receive criticism every day, both good and bad, but that is not why they are going to give the pleasure to others to change to please.

Keep talking, saying this and that
I do what I want, so take care of your affairs.
You can not stop my love for myself.
'Ursoo', it's great!
You can not stop me from loving myself,
Hurray, it's so cool!
You can not stop me from loving myself,
oh-oh uh-oh, oh-oh uh-oh-uh-oh
'dum dududum dum dududum, Ursoo'.

He says that they do not care what people are talking about them because it will affect them, that they are wasting time criticizing them when they may be doing something better....

Make it up, just like John Woo,
top star with those reflectors,
sometimes as a superhero,
I am your 'Anpanman',
24 hours is not too much,
the confusion, for me it's a luxury
I do my thing, I love myself.

I love myself!
I love my fans, I love my dance and me what?
There are tens and hundreds of myself in me,
today I welcome another me,
after all, they are all me,
I just go and I do it instead of sitting down to think about it,
Man on the march, man on the march, man on the march!

Here J-Hope names John Woo, who is a famous Chinese film director, where most of his films are action films. Then he says, that I will be your Anpanman, this refers to one of his previous songs called in that same way; but it also refers to a Japanese child character, who is a superhero. I like that part since it is like naming a being that would help those who are discouraged. And as they always say that they love their animators, who support them unconditionally.

I like what the next part refers to, where it says that there are dozens of oneself inside, this can be related to self-criticism; The first people who criticize our work are ourselves and sometimes we can destroy ourselves with our own thoughts, but one has to accept and clear to be better but not in the bad way. There are many stories of several artists who cared and spent all their energies to be better or to be perfect, because that's fine one has to seek to improve but not reach the point of destruction, all in moderation.

161278-1535641829.jpg

Fuente

What are you still babbling about?
I do what I do, so take care of your affairs,
You can not stop me from loving myself.

'Ursoo', it's great!
you can not stop me from loving myself,
Hurray, it's so cool!
you can not stop me from loving myself,
oh-oh uh-oh, oh-oh uh-oh-uh-oh
'dum dududum dum dududum, Ursoo'.

I'm so good wherever I go,
sometimes I find the longest way to walk,
It's okay, I'm in love with myself-myself
It's okay, I'm happy right now.

'Ursoo', it's great!
you can not stop me from loving myself,
Hurray, it's so cool!
you can not stop me from loving myself,
oh-oh uh-oh, oh-oh uh-oh-uh-oh
'dum dududum dum dududum, Ursoo'.

This is practically the same as at the beginning that already explains, but still leaves a nice message hahaha.

IDOL-MV-bts-41548267-850-566.jpg

Fuente

Well I hope I have done well this analysis and that you have liked, go through my other posts and my social networks that will leave them below and bye.

Firma.png


I have Social Networks

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by anira.art from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hola @anira.art, hay un pequeño fallo de traducción, no es "the letter", es "the lyrics". Por lo demás, genial!

Posted using Partiko Android

be sure to check out my most recent post about blackpink! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28