You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues ๐Ÿ† STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! ๐ŸŽ

in #engagement โ€ข 6 years ago

Congratulations @janton! Now I feel like all is right with the world! You are So awesome! And the fact that you had those kinds of numbers when you were dealing with broken water pipe issues makes it even more impressive!

@brittandjosie 2nd! Congrats on those very impressive numbers! You talked to more people than any of us did!

And @veryspider and @tattoodjay! Great numbers!

Congrats to @bengy, @glenalbrethsen, @steemflow, @chireerocks, and @steevc for being in the green! You guys Rock!

AND @erikah, @kaerpediem, @abh12345, @akomoajong, @scrawly, @cryptoandcoffee, @mariannewest, @delishtreats, @soyrosa, @bozz, and @katrina-ariel. You all make Steem a better place to be!

Thanks so much @abh12345 for helping keep us all motivated. You are one of the main reasons why the community continues to thrive.

Thanks to @curie and @yabapmatt (I won monster cards this week!) and @fullcoverbetting for the prizes you all sponsor!

Sort: ย 

@melinda010100, Thank you so much for your kind words. Stay blessed. ๐Ÿ™‚

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much Melinda and congratulations to you, you're amazing as always!

A lovely positive message to wake up to this morning, thank you very much for your involvement and support @melinda010100!

But wait! You are paying out the prizes yourself? How can we help? I've paid out 5+ Steem every week for the past year for the Shadow contest and I know how much of a hit my SP has taken because of it!

From now on, yes. I don't wish for donations from the smaller fishes but thank you :) I will seek a big fish sponsor and if not, no worries :)

And well done for being so generous with your STEEM this past year - @lynncoyle1, we have another major good egg here :)

I sent you a Discord message....

:D You're pretty awesome yourself Melinda!

Thank you for the mention, @melinda010100. It's nice to be back in the Top 10, at least. Guess we'll see what this week brings. :)

so good to see you back sir Glen!

Thank you, @janton. It's good to be back in the Top 10, though I was hoping or higher. I didn't guess high enough with my output, apparently. :)

I take it the water problem got fixed? Do you have that in a post somewhere? I could just read that if you're tired of talking about it. :)

Howdy sir Glen! I haven't talked about it much, just told people that we had a problem and that's why I wasn't online much for a couple days. Yes it's fixed thank God. And of course after it was all done THEN I thought about taking photos of the whole mess and process! lol. Never even entered my mind so I guess I'm not a very good content creator.

The plumber that I was helping is a local guy and I doubt if he would have let me take his picture anyway but man, talk about the 100% typical, workworking, down to earth, thick accented country boy redneck. He was so entertaining and the definition of redneck in the flesh.

Don't worry. You're not the only one that happens to. And I'm okay with it. There was a time before all this digital online madness overtook our lives where you got to actually "tell the tale" in person to someone you know. I guess you can still do that, but anyway. I'm glad to hear it got fixed.

Well, in your neck of the woods, I would think an authentic redneck plumber would be a prerequisite. You'd be disappointed if he wasn't! :)

haha! sir Glen! Yes sir I would be. Luckily the last two plumbers we had were about as redneck as you can get but these days with the huge influx of migration it's likely you'll get someone from the North or New York.

It is where you belong!

Agreed!

I appreciate that, and the sentiment behind it. Thank you. :)

Howdy Melinda! Thanks so much for the kind words, you played a major part last week when I was offline and then came back on trying to catch up! lol. You are a wonderful and consistent contributor and friend!

I am so glad that you are my friend! You have taught me so much about engagement and how we should all be helping each other!

I am so glad that you are my friend! You have taught me so much about engagement and how we should all be helping each other!

thank you, God bless you Melinda!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65266.27
ETH 2639.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84