Which Class of User do you Support?

in #engagement6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, @abh12345 wrote a post where you could request a pie chart to find out "Which class of user do you support, 2018?"

Here's mine :)
rfuqxkfv38.png
I was happy to see Asher say:

Everything looks in proportion here Lynn!

Hooray :)

Here's the thing: I don't purposefully vote on people based on their reputation number or their SP, but what this chart does tell me is that I support equally Minnows and Redfish and everyone in between. Since joining in December 2017, I have grown together with many others who joined at the same time, so I know that I support them and many have become Redfish; I also know that I continually support a lot of other new and new-ish folks here. Although I didn't need the chart to "prove" that , it is pretty cool to see that it's exactly 43% to Minnows and 43% to Redfish!

And of course I've made some friends at Dolphin level and perhaps one at the Orca level too, but it's their content that leads me to their posts, not their SP status or title :)

If you're new here and reading this, instead of looking for a Sugar-Whale to take care of you, take the time to develop your own community and grow together. Not only will it continually keep the foundation here strong, but you will make a lot of genuine connections and if you're really lucky, some pretty awesome friendships too !

If you're unsure of the categories, they are organised as follows (thanks to Ash for this too :) :

Class : Steem Power (SP)
Redfish or Smaller < 500
Minnow > 499 & < 5000
Dolphin > 4999 & < 50000
Orca > 49999 & < 500000
Whale > 499999

Does this make you wonder about your own voting habits? I'm guessing if you asked nicely, @abh12345 might show you yours too :)

By the way, @abh12345 and @paulag run a witness together called @steemcommunity; You can find out more about them here :)

Proud Member of :

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Asapers.gif

Sort:  

😁😁

Good job I'm up at 3 am to land the first reply here!

What a lovely pie that is!

So many in my circle have pies like this, then I go and pull one up for our fave chartist - yeah, balls.

Nice one Lynn 😁

Edit: tomorrow I'm going to do the reverse, who votes for you. Bit worried about owning to much pie on my feed, but the last post got some serious engagement so I goes I'll be pie man this week.

Man! 3am? I have a baby that has pretty much refused to sleep all night so I am STILL up and it's 3am. Between playing - hoping he'll finally fall asleep - and peeping at Steemit I just saw your umm catchy title about the bots, Asher. Yip. So true. I think those that are in this for the proverbial quick buck leave it to the bots. Because I'm second to comment can you do my pie chart (and reverse) pretty please? I think it's people like you and Lynn who really make this a worthwhile platform. As Asher says Lynn that is a pretty pie! Well done. And thanks to you both for your efforts in the ocean which makes the rest of not feel like we are drowing

Thank you @buckaroo! I'm tired tonight and I thought you were callling me a "pretty pie" hahaha

And thanks to you both for your efforts in the ocean which makes the rest of not feel like we are drowing

What a lovely thing to say!!! Thank you ;)

It's true @lynncoyle1! (Not the pretty pie part ;)

hahaha @buckaroo, so you're saying I'm not pretty? 😅

@lynncoyle1 you sound like me! My husband gets so exasperated with me putting words in his mouth like that! Yes. You are exactly right. I'm saying you aren't pretty.....you are beautiful!

I think those that are in this for the proverbial quick buck leave it to the bots.

Perhaps, or they are just lazy. I'd love to be able to analyse account growth speed based on delegating what you have to a bot, or keeping it all to engage and up-vote commentators on your posts - I think that if you put the work in, the 2nd will be better all round.

Lately my voting power has been lack luster, just spreading it around too much I think, but I've been not upvoting people as much on my own posts, but visiting their own posts and upvoting there. Do you think that's the right thing to be doing Ash? Just curious about your opinion here! I was getting where I didn't want to do posts because I knew I didn't have the power to upvote all the great people commenting on it.

LOL
I made a vote here to raise my Dolphins support.
It's a little late but nice to see you as a dolphin. No matter what @lynncoyle1 says
That would be a nice pie to see !

hahaha you really know how to stir that pot up, don't you? :)

Yea,
I am trying to increase my CL and comments and minnow percentage. so that was all that popped into my head.

Dolphin?@ wolfhart I don't feel like more than a sea anemone! I don't really know what the defining line is between each category

This is detailed in my pie posts :D

Ditto

I consider myself to be a newbie. Well I am really. I use the minnow status as a motivation factor for others. If I can reach the level that I am at So can everyone. I have nothing special.

Thanks @abh12345 I was a bit slow on the uptake. I only read that pie post of yours, after making this comment. Good point @wolfhart I'm a little newer than you so still need some explaining ;)

OMG I am so lost on most of this stuff.
@tarazkp just put out a post in reference to @abh12345 post. I read the whole thing twice and could not come up with an intelligent comment to make to further the conversation. It was way over my head to put anything in words

Phew! At least I'm not the only one. I feel like I need someone to sit and draw pretty pictures for me. I could claim that it's a language thing....except that English is my first language. And, no I'm not blonde

The reverse will be interested Ash. I wanted to ask for my pie yesterday but I think it would have been skewed more towards dolphins than minnows which would have been rather emabarrassed as everyone's pie was very supportive of minnows, and rightly so.

Hey 3am!! It's not Saturday, is it?? 😎

You got piles of engagement on that post, so I'm thinking the reverse will be even more!! I'm very curious to see that. I'm glad that so many I engage with have pies like this too!

Thanks for stopping by!

@lynncoyle1 in Afrikaans we say "soort soek soort" Which basically means that your type (Tribe if you will) seeks it's own type. Which is probably why the pies all look similar. But I would also be more interested to see them in reverse, @abh12345, once you've caught up on sleep!

I love that saying!!

Hey @lynncoyle1

I'm just disappointed that I'm not even considered a minnow yet! Must try harder! 😁

It's pretty clear that you are spreading your attention around and helping people develop, so well done for that. I may have a sneaky peek at mine.

Thanks for posting.

Gaz

Hey there @cheese4ead! It's a bit of a haul, like salmon swimming upstream to spawn, but in the end, it's worth it :)

Definitely! 😀

I'm pretty sure mine would look similar. It's nice to know, though, isn't it?

I think yours would as well, but yes, it is nice to see it in black and white :)

We already knew you had a good heart @lynncoyle1 ;) haha

no no she doesn't need to hear that!

excuse me? I think it's my duty to help you maintain a level head, not a giant one that will get you in trouble.

hahaha gotcha!!! Humble Pie is my middle name :)

hahaha! yeah you're right, must be the late hour, I must have gotten you confused with someone else!

Nice split between minnows and redfish. You do have a large circle.

not as good as mine but real good LOL

haha of course it's not!!

I'm not going to check, because I make a conscious effort to reach people who are not receiving much attention. There are a few I have sort of "adopted" but some of them got discouraged and fell away. Then, of course, I vote content, and "friends"--but only if I like their content. But that's easy. My friends have good content :)

I'm the same really. Isn't it disappointing when you "invest" in someone and they drop away. And I mean emotionally invest in them; or maybe that's just me. Brian says that I emotionally invest in the paint on the walls if it will let me :)

Thank you for stopping by @agmoore, hope all is well with you :)

I suffer from your weakness, but often it gives me strength. Sometimes I'm able to do stuff for others that I won't do for myself--I've rescued animals from the strangest places. But I draw the line at paint :)

All is well. I hope Brian and you are enjoying every moment of every day.

haha @agmoore, that's a line well drawn 😅 It is a good weakness to have though!

Thank you again for being so kind and supportive too!

Likewise...so much positive energy from you. Helps to keep the steem engine rolling :)

Pretty balanced formation between Red fish and minnows @lynncoyle1 supporting and caring is the best part on Steemit. Btw how to get list of whales or sugar whales..hard to find any...

Posted using Partiko Android

You're about the third person to ask me that question, and it's one I wondered myself. I've put it towards a few people and will let you know if I find anything out :)

Lol..i am yet to get any whale blessings😉 wondering where to find one..

Posted using Partiko Android

Seems like no one knows where they are haha

Nice, great job! I also truly appreciate your thoughtful comments!

sugar-whale

😅😂🤣

haha thanks @dollarsandsense! Yep that's me; thoughtful and serious all of the time :)

:P You know what I mean! :P

"Nice post. Great picture."

You don't post that :D

Ha! I know what you mean! I really despise that kind of comment, probably because I do take the time to leave something genuine. Really, it is all about time, that and a little common courtesy :)

Thanks as always for stopping by :)

You are absolutely right. I believe in building a community among your rep instead of chasing after whales

Thank you for that validation @donefezy :) I appreciate you stopping by too!

Mine looks very similar to yours. The only difference is that my 1% is split between orcas and whales :)

Good for you @delishtreats!! It's so nice to see a lot of "us" with similar numbers, isn't it?!

Absolutely! It's nice to support the smaller fish and give back to the community :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84