Kolyada-TheatresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #en-us7 years ago

Kolyada-Theatre

«On my birthday, on the 4th of December, I received the documents of so called Noncommercial partnership «Kolyada-Theatre». I don’t have megalomania, but I’ve decided to call my theatre this way – it was a heathen god Kolyada, the Christmas song is named kolyada. I want the constant holiday in this theatre, holiday for spectators, and for actors – joy, life. I’ll lay myself out but it will be the best theatre in the city. It will have it’s own troupe, it’s own staff and a hall of 100-120 seats», – Nikolay Kolyada, from the interview for «Business quarter», №43, 2001.


For some years Nikolay Kolyada was making performances in other theatres, gradually a like-minded group united around him. In May of 2004 the theatre got a premise in the basement of Local history museum. During two years Nikolay Kolyada made 14 performances which have aroused a lively interest of public and press. But the hard legal situation with the premise posed a threat to further development of «Kolyada-Theatre».


After hunger strikes and extensive media coverage of the scandal the theatre was given a mansion built in XIX century. With combined effort of the troupe, spectators and friends of the theatre the mansion was renovated during one month – they made a stage and a hall of 60 seats. «Kolyada-Theatre» had stayed there for 8 years and in 2014 finally moved into a reconstructed former cinema with new equipment and two halls of 120 and 60 places.


Now there are more than 40 performances for adults and children in the repertoire. In addition Nikolay Kolyada realizes various projects such as International contest of playwrights «Eurasia», International festival of modern drama «Kolyada-Plays», readings of new plays, soup-theatre, etc.


«Kolyada-Theatre» is well-known around the world, gets awards, takes part in Russian and international festivals (France, Greece, Poland, Germany, Romania etc.) goes on tours and is prepared to surprise the audience with new performances and projects.


http://www.kolyada-theatre.ru/

image


image


image


image


Sort:  

Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

WOW SO NICE PICUTRE ON DANCE CLUB
GREAT THANK YOU FOR SHARING I'M STARTING TO FOLLOW YOU
I will support you,upvoted
You all have good news from me that you work with me so you can earn a lot of money but you do alone
So you have taken a lot of time like you did not even mind afterwards, speaking in this for the sake of doing mill work, we can earn a lot of money in one month.
If you want to contact me, send me a whatspap number message.=======9737525233===========

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36