Love shown on paper-pencil drawing(process and approach)

in #elegance6 years ago

image
20180824_211430.png
IMG-20180824-WA0042.jpg
Hello everyone. It's a lovely day here in Nigeria and I am happy. Hope you are happy too.

I ran into a picture of this couple, I fell inlove with it and I decided to make something out of it. The bond in the picture is what caught my attention and I decided to put it down on paper.

The size of this piece is 20×24inches

This art was done using charcoal pencil(for dark areas), graphite pencils(for lighter areas and light details), blending stump, cotton bud, tissue and cotton wool(for blending and smoothening) kneaded eraser and tombow mono elastomer eraser(for precise detailing)

Enjoy the process.

20180824_210814.png

imagestarted by making an outline sketch of the picture using the grid method.

imageI usually start drawing from the mouth because It boosts my confidence.

imageI then proceed to other part of the face
imageAnd to the eye. To me, finishing the mouth, nose and eye perfectly give me the strength to tackle the hair and the forehead
imageNow the head and the hair is done. We proceed to the next subject which is the wife
imageI start again by shading the mouth and proceeding to other areas of the face
imageNow the face is done. Sorry I didn't get more shots😢
imageAnd hence the finished piece.

I sent this picture to them, they loved it so much and wanted it framed so they could hang it in their sitting room.

So I was given 120USdollars which is approximately 40,000 naira, as an appreciation and also to get it framed and delivered to them.😁

It paid off haha😁😃
image

Any suggestions and advice?

please feel free to let me know on the comment section. Thank you so much.

Much love

And oh about @elegance, I learnt about it some days ago and I decided to check it out. Hope I am on track🤣

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Great Unyime, they do a beautiful couple and the portrait as always it's quality art. Nice to see you here again, greetings.

Thanks so much @palasatenea. I have bounced back. I refuse to be sick again. Thanks for your kind words

I'm seriously impressed! You did a phenomenal job!

Thanks so much cendrinemedia. I really appreciate

You are welcome!

Genial, me encanta el dibujo y muy buena idea del fondo elegido ;) y como es eso de elegance

Thank you @capui I really appreciate. The background is my signature background. Thanks so much

This is a great rendition of the loving couple. You captured their expressions nicely, and that lady's smile is just so bright and lovely <3.          
           
-upvoted-            

Thanks so much @scrawly. Its been a while. Nice to aee you again. Been sick and have been a bit busy. Hope you doing good


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you c-squared for always stopping by

Beautiful portrait, @unyimeetuk ! Again you demonstrated incredible graphite skills and you've captured the love between the two people in this couple very well <3

What a great skill you have! This is absolutely amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29