The Genius and the Fisherman -- Digital Art -- Thousand and One Nights One 😀steemCreated with Sketch.

in #elegance5 years ago

Hello friends !!! I hope you are good. In this post I want to show you the design of a character that ends recently. Hope you like. 😉😎

The idea arose when I read the book Thousand and One Nights One. In the first stories tells how a fisherman gets a jar where an evil genius is imprisoned. The story at first makes you feel sorry for the fisherman, but by his intelligence he gets rid of a terrible death and the Genie escapes from his uncomfortable prison.

Step by step of the Illustration ...

First I searched for references online, but in fact I was already decided on what I was going to do and how I would get the scene of the story, so I made a very basic sketch.

From there I was getting the pose of the character. It cost me a lot to do the fingers (this is the most difficult for me when drawing, but it looks good).

Then, I defined the character and added the elements such as the bowl, the "dress" and the stars that gave it a nice touch.

Finally, edit the image in Photoshop, I like the final result, definitely the digital art, at the beginning it is difficult to learn it (I am still learning haha) but you discover its benefits :).

Well, dear reader, I hope you liked this publication, support me and leave me your comment.

VOYAGE is a community that is growing, but you will have a very good reception, you can join our Discord chat HERE.

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations @strocchia! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments. Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83