THE PANDORA BOX: Beautiful and Mysterious

in #elegance6 years ago

Beautiful, charming, the sweetest of all ...
But it hides a secret, a macabre interior,
Does beauty hide evil?
But it's not your fault, it was created that way,
To seduce you, tempt you, and make you desire the forbidden.
She is Pandora, you decide whether to discover her secrets,
if you want the forbidden, if you want to bring the world to perdition.

This week the inspiration came to me with the new theme "Mythology", bringing my new entry to the contest sponsored by @kommienezuspadt, thanking the support and the incentive to the artists of the stimeans community.

On this occasion I was inspired by the beautiful PANDORA, whose history goes back to the first created woman, whose beauty was too much temptation, bringing with her a mysterious secret. For this reason I made her the protagonist of my drawing this time: Bella, mysterious and at the same time evil.

pandora.jpg

Pandora, (Greek: “All-Gifts”) in Greek mythology, the first woman. According to Hesiod’s Theogony, after Prometheus, a fire god and divine trickster, had stolen fire from heaven and bestowed it upon mortals, Zeus, the king of the gods, determined to counteract this blessing. He accordingly commissioned Hephaestus (a god of fire and patron of craftsmen) to fashion a woman out of earth, upon whom the gods bestowed their choicest gifts. In Hesiod’s Works and Days, Pandora had a jar containing all manner of misery and evil.

Source

separador.png

Used materials:

  • Card size Opalina letter.
  • Pencils 3B and 7B.
  • Draft
  • Diffuser

separador.png

STEP BY STEP


To begin with, I made my initial sketch, for which I arranged to stand in front of the spectator, holding his small box between his hands at chest height. At first I wanted to do it with my hair loose and dark, but sometimes when I draw things changed and I preferred to do a hairstyle, making it more stylized.

20180906_114639.jpg

20180906_122019.jpg

20180906_125356.jpg

The next thing was to give life to her hair, as always starting from top to bottom. Then his facial features, his eyes looking down, specifically towards the box he hides between his hands.

20180906_132406.jpg

20180906_133617.jpg

To finish make the last details of the skin and the wardrobe, her dress is white, so it did not need much detail.

20180906_140212.jpg

20180906_140324.jpg

separador.png

Thank you my dear friends for giving me part of your time and read me. Thanks to @kommienezuspadt for the incentive to creativity, I really had fun creating this character based on the theme, the truth, many more works come to my mind hahaha.
They are loved, Kisses!

sigueme2.gif

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

This post is sponsored by Elegance - Art Community in collaboration with @appreciator and will be showcased in weekly Featured posts of @elegance. Just keep up the good work.


elegance.jpg

Hello @paokarinat, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98