The Maiden and the Dragon

in #elegance6 years ago

When I made the drawing of my first dragon, I confess that I did not know what would come out, I just let myself go, I made the first lines forming his body, standing him up, later placing some beautiful wings, resulting in a wonderful surprise since he did not I knew how it would come out, and boy I loved it. Dragon

Today I wanted to venture and make another dragon, but this time I imagined it different, I wanted to see a girl caressing the dragon, it's like a very personal way of saying that I loved drawing these wonderful mythological beings, visualize in my mind the scene and then I show the result.

20180822_161933.jpg

separador.png

Used materials:

  • Card size Opalina letter.
  • 3B and 8B pencils.
  • Draft.
  • Diffuser

separador.png

STEP BY STEP

The main thing was to make my sketch, starting with my Dragon, I emphasize that it is Female, I do not know why, only in my mind I visualize it that way and it will stay that way. I just wanted to see part of his head and neck because it is big and majestic. Later I positioned the figure of the young maiden, she is located on a rock on a cliff, stretching her hand to caress her friend Dragona, full of admiration. She arrived there after being rescued by the Dragona, thus forming a very beautiful friendship.

20180822_140943.jpg

20180822_143329.jpg

20180822_144823.jpg

With the help of pencil 3B and a little bit of 8B I proceeded to give life to my Dragona, placing shadows so that they look and highlight their subtle forms. Fine-tuning details with the Diffuser. At this time I decided to change the girl a little bit, her hair was initially cut short but I preferred to do it long flying with the wind.

20180822_151312.jpg

20180822_154906.jpg

To finish, I finished the details of the girl using the pencil 3B, very subtly I made the shape of the rock and the cliff and a little shading in the background.

20180822_160653.jpg

20180822_161938.jpg

20180822_161855.jpg

separador.png

Thank you my dear friends for giving me part of your time and read me. Kisses!

sigueme2.gif

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

This post is sponsored by Elegance - Art Community in collaboration with @appreciator and will be showcased in weekly Featured posts of @elegance. Just keep up the good work.


elegance.jpg

It is an honor for me. Thank you very much !!

Very nice, ironic yet gentile concept. Touching the mouth of a dragon must be done with extra care and you show it well in your art.

Thank you, very valuable appreciation. That was the idea, a subtle touch ...

Hello @paokarinat, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks for the support. Kisses <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83