Under the sea waves. My micro illustration

in #elegance6 years ago

Hello!)
Today I want to show you a miniature illustration. I drew it for a micromarathon, which took place in the Instagram. This picture I drew on theme «water».
For drawing I used alcohol markers, a liner and a white gel pen.




Previously I drew the contours of the drawing with a pencil.




Then I began to paint over. I decided to start with the main figure of the picture - the turtle. I used the markers of the color of the umber, orange, yellow, dark gray, blue, and liner.




Painted the water with a blue marker. With a white gel pen drew strips - light flashes of water ripples and then painted them with mint color.




I drew a distant background - sandy beach, palm trees and sky. For the sky I used a cold blue marker to make the sky different from the sea.





I emphasized some details with the liner. My drawing is ready.





Since there was a restriction on the size of the drawing (should not exceed 5 cm), I photographed also my picture near the jubilee coin of the USSR for comparison.





Gif with the stages of drawing



Thank you for your attention! If you like my post – please, subscribe).

I apologize if you find mistakes in my text. Unfortunately, my English is not perfect.

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Wow! This drawing look very cute!
(I have new drawings and hope you look at them)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

im continually amazed with your micro pieces, @kleonella ! you are amazing to have been able to draw with such details in such small canvases !

love the underwater light-shadows in this one, and of course, the turtle is nicely done also <3

thank you very much!)always a pleasure to read your reviews)

Beautiful:) Resteemed!

thank you very much!)

wow... great illustration power...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86