Fears | Contest Interprets reality in Elegance |

in #elegance6 years ago

Fear

100_3301.JPG


What is it about?

When I wanted to express my reality through a drawing, my account that nothing can be done about me, none of that is really important, the universe of people is in his mind, this is his reality, his way of seeing life, his way of defending himself, his way of fighting. Within us a battle is constantly being waged against our deepest fears, against our circumstances, each one fights in its own way, and what we call talent, in reality they are our weapons to fight fear, for a musical instrument for their instrument, for a carpenter his hammer, for a cartoonist, his pencil ...

The real reason for my work as an artist is to fight the fear with which I have lived since I was a child, the fear of fighting, the panic, the fear of failure...Perhaps this work is not only reflected in a soldier fighting with his best weapons against his fear...maybe he is the one who has drawn that fear...

Maybe he created it ...


The Process

This is a fairly simple work, I made using pens and colored pencils, the initial sketch is done with pencil because at first I had no idea how it would result, so I did not want to risk making mistakes in the proportion of the drawing.

100_3270.JPG
100_3277.JPG
100_3280.JPG


In this case the figure that represents Fear, is mostly drawn with a pen (I do not like to use the black color of colored pencils for this type of work) and highlight some lines of the fabric of the tunic and some areas of lighting with red and silver, plus a golden tone in the upper left corners of both figures.

100_3288.JPG
100_3290.JPG


The floor was quite simple to draw since it only has dark brown and some touches of opacity with the pen.

100_3291.JPG

100_3294.JPG

And finally I used the residue of the tip of the dark brown pencil and a cotton to blur, giving it that powdery look at the background.


100_3301.JPG

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Your work is wonderful, not only for the aesthetics and details, for the meaning it represents. You are a warrior who fights against his fear with a pencil. I love that metaphor of being warriors, I sometimes feel like a warrior fighting against my inner demons, every day!

In these days I got a picture that I fell in love with and I had it in the profile of Whats for a while hehe:


Fuente

Congratulations for your work!

This is a very creative draw, i really like the pencil idea!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81