Doodle Painting | Orang Ulu Girl part 2

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)


Finally, this doodle painting is completed. It took me almost a week to complete it. I was working on a commission portrait and had to put this aside. I fell sick several days ago and couldn't really work on anything and this piece was further delayed. I wrote about this doodle here: Doodle Painting | Orang Ulu Girl.

The Orang Ulu tribal groups are diverse, they typically live in longhouses elaborately decorated with murals and woodcarvings.They are also well known for their intricate beadwork detailed tattoos, rattan weaving, and other tribal crafts. The Orang Ulu tribes can also be identified by their unique music - distinctive sounds from their sapes, a plucked boat-shaped lute, formerly with two strings, nowadays usually with four strings. They also practice Kanjet, a form of traditional dance. ~ Wikipedia
I guess I could never stick to monochrome colors or at most 3 colors. Almost all of my paintings are colorful! LOL rainbow colors make me happy. This painting is no exception, something bright, cheerful happy!

Here are the progress photos:







Thank you for checking out my post! I hope you like my art and give me a follow :)


Do you ONO? Join me on the new decentralized social media, Ono Social. Download the app on Google Playstore/Apple Appstore. Invitation code: OC3T


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), & CreativeUnited(Malaysia).


Thank you!

 



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://coloringiship.com/2018/09/19/doodle-painting-orang-ulu-girl-part-2/

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

You have been featured on @artzone.

Courtesy of @gbija

Thank you. I am honored!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84